We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“typical Cyprus tavern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koutsonikolias Tavern

Koutsonikolias Tavern
2 Agiou Vassiliou | Kalo Chorio, Larnaka City 7643, Cyprus
+35799651818
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 289 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
larnaka
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“typical Cyprus tavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Freshly cooked food with great variety and unusual plates that you should try!

Excellent service

Only negative is that Prices a little bit high

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank giannismaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Meze in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

By far the best Meze in Cyprus whith versatile food according to the season. Excellent snails, asparagus, mushrooms, kleftiko and plenty more dishes with a twist. The goat ragout and sausage ragout are the best I've had. The cypriot pancake with honey at the end sends you to Cyprus 20 years ago. I've vissted the place many times the last 10 years and its consistently perfect. In the winter I always book next to the fire place and in the summer on the roof terrace.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charalambosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Tavern which is different from other taverns...........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

From the first time you visit Koutsonikolias Tavern you understand that you are in a place that is much different from other taverns. All dishes served are excellent and the beer is served in way it remains ice cold to the end. The tavern is operated only by the owner and his family.

Try it and you will remember me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trimithiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not your average mezes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is mezes done the right way! Excellent bread and salad! Everything seems different than the usual mezes, and they taste excellent. I imagine that in the summer it would be great in the yard. I surely recommend that you try it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Nicosia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality food & service for the right price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After a lot of recommendations I decided to try KOUTSONIKOLIAS tavern in Kalo Chorio, Larnaca. I was impressed by the quality of food which is out of the ordinary in terms of choices, the service (kind & caring, your beer will remain ICE-COLD) & the overall character of the tavern. Credits must go to the owner who seems to take care of almost everything: cook, serve, explain & assist you in any way. I just admire people who are both passionate and efficient whatever their field is. Will visit again, soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeEleftheriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koutsonikolias Tavern also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Koutsonikolias Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing