We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Restful, relaxing, friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kalimera B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larnaka City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalimera B&B
Ranked #5 of 29 Larnaka City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful, relaxing, friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We've visited Kalimera B&B a couple of times and have no gripes about either visit (hence the reason we've been twice!) Charles and Fiona are lovely hosts and Clara the dog is a sweetheart. Psevdas is a good location from which to visit lots of places around the island. Neither Larnaca nor Nicosia are very far. The bedroom is a very good size as is the bathroom, and the back patio where we ate is lovely and cool next to the pool. My partner has specific dietary requirements and this was no problem, we just let them know in advance. The house and its surroundings with all the various fruit trees and flowers really make you feel like you're in a special, unblemished part of Cyprus; the way it should feel when you're on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laure B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks a million for this lovely review. Glad we were able to help out with the dietry requirements! Looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

A fantastic B&B. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Beautiful room.I especially liked the wonderful swimming pool and surroundings. It is all so relaxing.I would highly recommend this B&B.

Go there you will love it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
So kind of you to take the trouble to write this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kalimera. Warm wishes from Charles, Fiona & Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We've stayed at Kalimera several times and each visit was unique and special.
Spectacular views greet you on arrival and there are plenty of charming spots on the grounds to enjoy your stay, lounging by the pool, enjoying the shade under the Bougainvillea or sipping a glass of wine on the cosy patio.
The room and bathroom were spacious and spotless and the breakfast has always been delicious with fresh figs from the garden tree on our most recent visit.

The hosts, Fiona and Charles are just fabulous people.

The perfect place in every way!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks so much for this review. We always enjoy it when you stay here and hope you will continue to look on Kalimera as your 'escape to the mountains'. With best wishes, Fiona & Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Meeting Fiona and Charles (not forgetting Clara!) in their amazing and interesting abode has been the making of our short trip to Cyprus. Their kindness, friendliness and hospitality was/is second to none.
We experienced true mediterranean fayre surrounded by orange and olive trees in a beautiful setting, feeling part of the family...

We left with much regret having the feeling that we made friends for life!!

Room Tip: only good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 32DominiqueK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review. Your kind words are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Kalimera one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's difficult to add any more praise for Kalimera except to say the previous reviews are absolutely spot on.
Fiona and Charles made us feel very welcome despite our very late arrival due to our flight being delayed.
Unfortunately we only had one night to enjoy this brilliant B&B but what a kick-off it gave to the start of our holiday!
Suffice to say Kalimera will be our first choice when we return to explore Southern Cyprus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Ray and Helen, it was a delight to meet you both even at that late hour! Thanks for saying such nice things about Kalimera, we hope you return one day soon so you can enjoy staying here for a bit longer. Hope the rest of your holiday was enjoyable too. With all good wishes to you both, Fiona & Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We certainly fell lucky when booking this B&B, pity the same can't be said about the weather we brought with us from the UK. Fiona and Charles were excellent hosts during our stay and each morning we looked forward to the wonderful breakfasts taken on the patio before setting out for the day. The room was great, spacious, light and airy with a comfortable bed, plenty of storage space and a large ensuite bathroom. All this yet within an easy 15 minute drive from the airport and then when you arrive at Kalimera, everything is so peaceful!
We were soon made to feel more than just guests and our only regret was that we weren't staying any longer but should we return to Cyprus one day, then Kalimera would the first place we would look to but next time making sure we made use of the lovely swimming pool on site.
Fiona and Charles - many thanks for making us so welcome and allowing us to feel so relaxed in your lovely home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NerysClwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really appreciate the trouble you took to write it. It was such a shame you had bad weather but it didn't stop you getting out and about and having a good time. Hopefully you will come back one day and enjoy some sunshine. You will be more than welcome. All good wishes to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Charles and Fiona could not have been more welcoming as hosts. Their home is a perfect base from which to explore Cyprus. The house is beautiful with lovely landscaped gardens and everything is spotlessly clean. It is a real credit to them and they clearly genuinely enjoy having people stay with them. They were attentive to all our needs and we were sorry to leave. We would not hesitate to recommend Kalimera to anyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank w o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Wendy, thank you so very much for this lovely review. We truly appreciate that you took time to write it. We always say how lucky we are to have such lovely guests and you and Andy were no exception. It was a delight to meet you and have you stay with us. Fiona & Charles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
9.5 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
9.2 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
9.7 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#22 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
9.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalimera B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalimera B&B

Property: Kalimera B&B
Address: Agia Anna Street 61 | Psevdas, Larnaka City 7649, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation in newly renovated country house. Extensive grounds with shadey terraces for relaxation. Beautiful hill views. Swimming pool. Delicious breakfast daily. Dinner available by arrangement. Large double room with en-suite bathroom. 15 Minutes from Larnaca Airport. Centrally situated for easy touring, Larnaca, Nicosia, Limassol all within easy driving distance. Many local places of interest and traditional tavernas. Friendly service and a warm welcome awaits you. Please note that we only have one couple staying at a time so you are assured of peace and quiet, exclusive use of the pool and gardens and consistently attentive service. Our rate per night for 2 people sharing is 90 euros, payable on arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing