We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Elegant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ammos Beach Bar

Ammos Beach Bar
Ranked #31 of 302 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Sushi, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant , cafe , bar late hour in the summer club like loud music with lots of people
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

chic and elegant. Drinks are good quality and the staff are very welcoming. If you dress appropriately, the cold weather wont bother you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanonLarnaca, Owner at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for this great review ,customers like you make us very happy to serve , hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    68
    20
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
quinns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is a must visit. The atmostphere is so refleshing with such a relaxed vibe. The service was 1st class along with the food and drinks we were served. I highly reccommend this place to all travellers visiting Larnaca. Thanks to Panayiotis for your hospitality and Dino for the transport back to our ship.

Wayne form New Zealand.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quinnsrockcruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanonLarnaca, Owner at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for this great review ,customers like you make us very happy to serve , hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

What a fantastic place. Breath taking to say the least, such a great vibe of relaxation and fun at the same time. All the people smiling, laughing. The food is incredible especially the Pollo pasta! Must try! Make sure you visit this place as you will fall inlove

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank w2d-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanonLarnaca, Owner at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for this great review ,customers like you make us very happy to serve , hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a place i call paradise.....that i hold special in my heart!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Travelling the world and visiting new places especially restaurants you never know what to expect....as i entered makenzy and a beautiful restaurant lounge bar called ammos i was surprised to find what i call pure paradise!!!!! as i sat down on one of the couches facing the sea i saw one of the most beautiful beach pictures i have seen so far in my life.i was in in a bliss of positive energy and joy and immediately i felt the cosiness and unique atmosphere of this magic place.
i was ecstatic with the fresh taste of my lemon margarita. i then tried a passion fruit mojito which was the best i had in all of my trips. the service was excellent, the waiters are very friendly and make you feel at home. i stayed all day there as it is an all day venue.i had a sashimi salad for lunch, and i was surprised to see such a unique variety in the menu. there is a little bit of everything to satisfy everyones stomach and it is food for the soul. The waiters explained to me at night it becomes a lounge bar and later a club. i went to my hotel and returned back for a delicious dinner by the high top next to the bar and order a seafood pasta and some sauteed mussels. the presentation and taste of both of these dishes were beyond this world. i ordered some more interesting cocktaild made with love...and i have to say they are very generous on the alkohol. there was an amazing dj that night dancers and acrobatic shows outside. for me looking at the stars seeing a dancer falling from the skyline and seeing the beach in front of me i felt i was in heaven.
All i can say my expereince at ammos was trascendant!!!! A unique white pearl found on makenzy strip that sparkles like a diamond spreading positive vibes excellent music and a bar expereince that few places offer these days... more than that leaving from ammos you feel full of satisfaction joy and realize its a place where not only you partied but made friends for life...these comes from the ownwers staff and the customers... ammos is a place i call paradise and a home!!!
thank you for making me part of this beautiful family and giving me a transcendant experience!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aradippou, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
“"the place where you can eat drink and party..."”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The first and only cool chill out place in Larnaca. They serve excellent food and exotic drinks. Nice chill out atmosphere during the day party atmosphere during the night. Ammos has placed Larnaca on the map!!! the place where you can eat drink and party.......!!! all day ..... all night......!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YiannosKyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanonLarnaca, Owner at Ammos Beach Bar, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for this great review ,customers like you make us very happy to serve , hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ammos Beach Bar also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Ammos Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing