We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice fresh food.”

Dionyssos Fish Tavern
Ranked #17 of 323 Restaurants in Larnaka City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice fresh food.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Feels like being a guest of the family. Feels like being a guest of the family. Scenic view, but not too busy either.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikLastname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    97
    42
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kept secret of larnaca”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very nice food,had lunch several times,every time delicious!!nice view on the beach. Thank you Maria

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swani4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality in abundance”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Visiting this restaurant was the highlight of my vacation. If you are looking for excellent customer service, large amounts of quality food and an exquisite view of the sea then this is the place for you. Despite visiting other restaurants in Larnaca this was my favourite. The staff are willing to go the extra mile to make their customers happy and this is what sets them apart from the rest. The peaceful and hospitable atmosphere is ideal. I would highly reccommend Dionyssos Fish Tavern to all those seeking a real taste of Cyprus.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sansepolcro, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best fish restaurant in Larnaka”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This restaurant, is probably the best fish one in the wire Larnaka:
the dishes are really large and rich, moreover if one would wine,
there 's a large choice

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food on the island of Aphrodite!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had lunch and dinner at Dionyssos Fish Tavern in the first 10 days of November 2012. We had already experienced several restaurants in Larnaca, but here we discovered THE restaurant!!! Food is really very good, at reasonable prices. Staff is indeed very friendly and the service is very professional. Their hospitality is remarkable! Starters are on the house, as well as the final selection of gin / martini / schnaps, no matter what you order. The place is very cosy, very clean and warm. It has a view towards the sea, so one can admire the beautiful blue sea melting into the delicate clouds at the horizon. You should visit this restaurant especially if you are hungry, because the food is abundant and very tasty. Dishes are large, meals are generous! So, we visited it again! It is the only restaurant we visited twice during our trip (because we had discovered it lately, only 3 days before leaving...). When we came back in our country, we had some difficulties to readjust our food habits, still keeping a wonderful souvenir of the Larnaca food...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gheorghiu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionyssos Fish Tavern also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Dionyssos Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing