We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best fish restaurant in Larnaka”

Dionyssos Fish Tavern
Ranked #17 of 339 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sansepolcro, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best fish restaurant in Larnaka”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This restaurant, is probably the best fish one in the wire Larnaka:
the dishes are really large and rich, moreover if one would wine,
there 's a large choice

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    102
    42
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food on the island of Aphrodite!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had lunch and dinner at Dionyssos Fish Tavern in the first 10 days of November 2012. We had already experienced several restaurants in Larnaca, but here we discovered THE restaurant!!! Food is really very good, at reasonable prices. Staff is indeed very friendly and the service is very professional. Their hospitality is remarkable! Starters are on the house, as well as the final selection of gin / martini / schnaps, no matter what you order. The place is very cosy, very clean and warm. It has a view towards the sea, so one can admire the beautiful blue sea melting into the delicate clouds at the horizon. You should visit this restaurant especially if you are hungry, because the food is abundant and very tasty. Dishes are large, meals are generous! So, we visited it again! It is the only restaurant we visited twice during our trip (because we had discovered it lately, only 3 days before leaving...). When we came back in our country, we had some difficulties to readjust our food habits, still keeping a wonderful souvenir of the Larnaca food...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gheorghiu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“the best”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

very good food, very good service, very good atmosphere, all perfect.
The best place where I have been in Larnaca ...............

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naskolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Make sure to ask what fresh fish they have on the day. We enjoyed seabass. Also complimentary sherry and brandy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 169traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maria has the best food in Larnaca”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

3 nights of 7 we had dinner in Marias restaurang. Best food and very friendly. See you again next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionyssos Fish Tavern also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Dionyssos Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing