We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Traditional Cypriot Fare” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lysia Restaurant

Lysia Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 303 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Traditional Cypriot Fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband loves this place! All food cooked traditionally in a clay oven. Kleftico is superb and the giant beans are to die for!

Helpful?
Thank Keely G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    41
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, but the food is far from perfect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The restaurant has a nice location, and the staff are quite helpful. We were dining in the middle of the day, so it took some more time to bring the food from the kitchen and the responsiveness was not perfect, but overall it was fine. I am a little bit disappointed with the meat, it was hard to chew, though there were a lot of it. At first I thought that is how Cypriot food tastes like, but then I found better restaurants in Cyprus, especially in the meat category .The place looks clean and has a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A place for typical Cyprus food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A very typical Cyprus restaurant with delicious food and reasonable price. It is near the sea and it attracts both tourists & locals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank stavros-neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

On the last 2 occasions that we have been in Larnaca we have eaten in the Lysia and what a lovely experience it has been.. Great food and big protions I ordered pork chops and they swamped the plate .. salads are lovely and if you dont mind a few calories the roast potatoes are gorgeous.. Lots of people visit and the atmosphere is friendly. Prices are very good and service is excellent i have told my friends in Larnaca to go here for a great eating experience :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good cypriot food at reasonable prices, nice restaurant and friendly helpful staff. Nice family atomsphere visited with very small grandaughter last year happy to accomodate her. We usually make at last one trip here each time we go to Cyprus and we visit the island at least 4 times a year.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lysia Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka City
 

Been to Lysia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing