We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good eat and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo

Monte Carlo
Ranked #57 of 314 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good eat and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

we were in Larnaka one day - 2-3 november 2012 .we eat meat meze in Monte Carlo, it was amazing !!! And the wine recommended by the waiter was good. we pay for it 33 euro(one meze and bottle of wine)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    51
    22
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Change is coming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have visited many times and enjoyed the relaxed romantic atmosphere overlooking the sea.What a shame the restaraunt overlooking the sea has been knocked down , due to road widening by the Town council.Food is still very good as is the service, but not quite the same atmosphere !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AK81Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Another Larnaca landmark destroyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Been eating at the Monte carlo on and off whenever I've been in Cyprus from 1981. I always found they had the best lamb chops (odd thing in a fish restuarant but there you have it). Having a seating area in the sea was always a novelty. I see that the main restuarant on the opposite site of the road is still trading, but their sitting area in the sea is being torn down. What a pity....

Helpful?
1 Thank jge97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“excellent reastaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

i been many times here and every time i go i really enjoyed my self .food is excelent and nice cooked friendly people nice service and prices are very good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tony_greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We went here on the off chance, we wanted to eat somewhere we had not tried. The location on the sea front past the fort is great, some outside lighting would make it perfect. The food was OK the breads where first rate. My wife had the spaghetti
Bolognese which was OK, my daughter had the steak which was over cooked. The fish lovers platter which I chose was again OK some bits like the prawns where great, the white fish slightly soggy.

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Carlo also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing