We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change is coming”
Review of Monte Carlo

Monte Carlo
Ranked #73 of 321 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Change is coming”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have visited many times and enjoyed the relaxed romantic atmosphere overlooking the sea.What a shame the restaraunt overlooking the sea has been knocked down , due to road widening by the Town council.Food is still very good as is the service, but not quite the same atmosphere !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AK81Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    55
    26
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Another Larnaca landmark destroyed”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Been eating at the Monte carlo on and off whenever I've been in Cyprus from 1981. I always found they had the best lamb chops (odd thing in a fish restuarant but there you have it). Having a seating area in the sea was always a novelty. I see that the main restuarant on the opposite site of the road is still trading, but their sitting area in the sea is being torn down. What a pity....

Helpful?
1 Thank jge97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
187 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“excellent reastaraunt”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i been many times here and every time i go i really enjoyed my self .food is excelent and nice cooked friendly people nice service and prices are very good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tony_greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We went here on the off chance, we wanted to eat somewhere we had not tried. The location on the sea front past the fort is great, some outside lighting would make it perfect. The food was OK the breads where first rate. My wife had the spaghetti
Bolognese which was OK, my daughter had the steak which was over cooked. The fish lovers platter which I chose was again OK some bits like the prawns where great, the white fish slightly soggy.

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great fish in great location”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

A very ice evening spent overlooking the Med. The restaurant is on two levels with one side of the road the kitchen, bar & terrace then a lounge over the street built over the sea. We ate with the sea on 3 sides of us in the lounge.

We had the very filling set 3-course menu at 14Euro & there's another at 12Euro with a free soft drink, glass of wine or small beer.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gruthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Carlo also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing