We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Telio spot telio fagito” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panos Steak House

Panos Steak House
Ranked #3 of 289 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The jewel of Phinikoudes! Panos Steak House...The restaurant whose name has become synonymous with wonderful steaks.... Located at the end of the phinikoudes strip, just before the Medieval Castle of Larnaca. Fully renovated space, with a modern style, yet with a warm and cosy atmosphere. Offering beautiful views, of both the sea and the Castle. Choose a dish of your liking from our large menu, which includes steaks, traditional Cypriot dishes, fresh fish and other seafood. We recommended none other than the chefs' special... the Panos Steak Diane. We also highly recommend the Chateaubriand (steak) and the Spicy Chicken, accompanied with a wine from our large selection from our Cava. It is a Hot spot of our city which will give you an excellent dining experience. Unique dishes wonderful flavours which will certainly satisfy your appetite. Every Friday and Saturday live piano music will accompany your meal!!!
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Telio spot telio fagito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Piga arketes fores giafto mporo na po me sigouria oti einai ena apo ta kalitera estiatoria pou piga pote stin Kipro. Perfect Service and hospitality, great food and the most important thing fantastic view of the ocean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gina1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    98
    32
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food - great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Four of us went for lunch and enjoyed the fish meze - more food than we could possibly eat. All dishes were well prepared and graciously served, and you can't beat having a table that looks out over one of Cyprus's most beautiful beaches. Great iced coffee lattes, too. You can't miss this place - it's just north of the old fortress of Larnaca.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MawaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have now been to this establishment 3 times. So will rate average based on all 3.
The first 2 times were superb and the food was different to a lot of other establishments that had to offer, mainly fish.
There is a god variety to the menu, the staff are accommodating and service is really good.
The first 2 occasions the meals were very nice but the third occasion it was only really above average and a little disappointing.
Hope that helps, but we all have our off days so don't let that put you off.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doogy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Avoid like the Plague”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I do not understand the hype behind Panos Steak House. I can appreciate any restaurant that tries or at least has one dish which sets it apart from the rest. Panos steak house is, unfortunately, being lost. I had visited Panos Steak House last year and again one week ago with family. We ordered various dishes, none of which really left us happy. This is the experience you can expect.
Panos Steak House staff is friendly and accommodating. You will be seated immediately and delivered a frailing menu which has a plethora of dishes, most of which have no place in a steakhouse. While you choose your poison, you can enjoy the serenade of a tone deaf and heavy accented live music. Though the young girl who sings there is the purest of talents and sure to be a big name in the future, the same can not be said for the gentleman.
My order at ay steak house is a Medium Rare Fillet Steak with Peppercorn Sauce, the only steak that I ever chose and the yard stick for which all else are measured. It is served on an enormous plate and cooked to perfection but drowned in Peppercorn Sauce. Peppercorn Sauce, however, this is not. Poorly disguised with too much mustard, too much white pepper and too much bottled barbecue sauce. Smelling like cow dung (because of the white pepper), curry and vinegar, the sauce is as far from Peppercorn Sauce as you could get. There are peppercorns in the sauce, which is slightly redeeming, but the other ingredients shun the peppercorns completely. Along with your steak you are served a choice of potatoes, jacket, mash or the infernal chips as well as horrid boiled vegetables (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, frozen) and too cold, too dry rice with chopped vegetables, also frozen.
At the end of your meal you are presented with a large selection of desserts, displayed in haphazard manner on a large platter. Display desserts, should appeal to the customer, not make him wonder how long they have been out of the fridge or where they may have been dropped. To be fair, you aren't served desserts from the platter, they are fresh, but not very good. Chocolate fudge is replaced with chocolate syrup in all cases (I'm not being a snob, I know chocolate, I love it, and "chocolate" syrup is a horrid replacement for rich, buttery, sickly fudge) and the portions are too large for a single person.
I remember Panos Steak House being one of my favourites. I had recommended it to several people and once said that it was the best steak house in Larnaca. Nothing could be further from the truth now. I don't know what happened or why, but Panos Steak House is a restaurant I will never be visiting again. There are better steak houses in Larnaca, and you should definitely be looking at somewhere else to spend your evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KyriakosC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We regularly eat at Panos Steakhouse and we have never been disappointed with the service or the food we have received. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The menu is extensive and offers a wide selection from basic salads to prime Angus steaks. They serve food for every taste and preference. Our daughter is vegetarian and can always find something tasty. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panos Steak House also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Panos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing