We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another good meal..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panos Steak House

Panos Steak House
Ranked #5 of 303 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The jewel of Phinikoudes! Panos Steak House...The restaurant whose name has become synonymous with wonderful steaks.... Located at the end of the phinikoudes strip, just before the Medieval Castle of Larnaca. Fully renovated space, with a modern style, yet with a warm and cosy atmosphere. Offering beautiful views, of both the sea and the Castle. Choose a dish of your liking from our large menu, which includes steaks, traditional Cypriot dishes, fresh fish and other seafood. We recommended none other than the chefs' special... the Panos Steak Diane. We also highly recommend the Chateaubriand (steak) and the Spicy Chicken, accompanied with a wine from our large selection from our Cava. It is a Hot spot of our city which will give you an excellent dining experience. Unique dishes wonderful flavours which will certainly satisfy your appetite. Every Friday and Saturday live piano music will accompany your meal!!!
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another good meal..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have been here a few times now and have never been able to fault one thing. The menu is extensive, (not just steaks), I like their chilli beef/chicken.
The service is very professional, it's open pretty much all day and the location with fabulous sea views - what more could you ask.
Fabulous food and good value for money. They also have a free car park.
Live music at the weekend too I believe but cannot comment on that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jackiechaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    119
    45
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Top-class dining, great service & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went to this restaurant on 03 March & we dined on sublime quality, excellently prepared & presented steak in a nice, clean environment.Service is highly attentive but not obtrusive. Decent value for the quality on offer.

We like it so much that we reserved at table for 05 March for our 25th wedding anniversary - they looked after us even better with welcomes, congrats & freebies thrown in. We recommend this place for a classier holiday dinner (or lunch) & apart from the steaks, the Cypriot meze for 2 is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gruthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New Years Eve with Andreas and son George at their Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My return to Cyprus for the holidays and business in January1, 2013 was to say the least very memorable. I took up their New years Eve party and dinner offer with live singers for the New Year Celebration, dinner as usual was excellent and service well what can i say once again, thank you to Owner Andreas and his son George and his long time server Larry for making it memorable with the entire staff at hand to make it a great start into the New Year. Andre from America says thank you all. I think all first time tourist to Cyprus should try out the various restaurants in the areas and then try Panos Steak House for a real special experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank am1mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Average restaurant with potentials!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I ve visited this restaurant a couple of times. On average the food was delicious but when i ordered rice with my steak and it was literally like a soup, i told the owner, and his answer was that when he was studying in Belgium thats how he ve been taught to cook rice!!!! ( which i found funny but rude at the same time, he could just replace it for me!). Other than that, the decor is nice making it a cozy place but the pianist who sings there is awful making it look a bad resto!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Selia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in Larnaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Don't eat fish if you dine here - there are plenty of fish tavernas around it. Their speciality is their steaks and they are excellent. Not the cheapest but definitely the best in my opinion. Attractive premises and lovely outside seating looking over the sea.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tangutica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panos Steak House also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Panos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing