We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexia Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alexia Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three days total, and I really enjoyed it. When I arrived, the reception staff were so friendly and helpful, showing me how to get to the beach and town centre on a map they have me, lending me an adaptor, etc. The apartment was great, I was on my own and it was plenty spacious, and well-serviced throughout. The cooking facilities, fridge etc were adequate and so was the bathroom. The air conditioning was a total life saver as well. Location-wise it was close to the main beach promenade, the St Lazarus church, and only ten minutes walk to the intercity bus on the day I needed to leave. I definitely recommend it for good value, easy accommodation, with great service!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
22
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend. The rooms are very basic, clean and has everything you need. I loved that the air con was working properly. They clean your room every day and change the towels. The receptionists were friendly and helpful despite not speaking much English. The location was excellent because it was within walking distance to the main centre and square. It's very affordable and easily accessible which is why I would definitely stay here again. The only downside for me was the noise levels coming from the room next door. I guess the walls are a bit thin and the double bed is quite small but overall the stay was fine.

Room Tip: Go for a twin room on the higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The small family owned hotel offer personal cypriot hospitality. Owner/receptionist is interested in his guests which made me feel welcome.
The rooms are spacious and light with lots of windows
Balconys are rather small
Rooms and decorations are new and fresh looking however the kitchen needs an upgrade to moderns standards

To my personal liking the beds are too soft

Location wise perfect: a supermarket is around the corner and the finikoudes promenade+beach are within 5 minutes walking trough the old center streets.

All together the stay was a good value for money and enjoyable with friendly service

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilieHotello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Delgada, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was looking for a budget option in the city centre for my last night in this country. As my flight back home was from Larnaca airport, should be conveninet for me to stay close by it. I had three more options in my mind, but I have decided to stay in this hotel for one special reason: Mr. Kyriakos, the owner, replied affirmatively to my request about a late checkout. My flight was at 01:00 AM the folloing day, and I could have a shower at 20:30 free of charge.
I must say I loved very much the ambience and the service provided by an excellent staff.
This hotel, besides being very well located, close to both Saint Lazarus church and the Promenade, is very well decorated, clean and comfortable. Wifi service is also available, but I didn't check as I never travel with mobile or computer.
My spacious studio had a comfortable double bed, a balcony, a very clean bathroom and a well furnished kitchen. By the way they gifted me with tea and coffee.
At the studio they had no iron, but kindly lent me one when I asked for it.
If I go again to Larnaca, surely I will stay in this place and I recommend it a lot. It is really good value for money and you will not de disappointed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avieira67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE&CYPRUS
Level Contributor
1,324 reviews
304 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,748 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Alexia Hotel Apartments was the other surprise on this trip to Cyprus.

A friend of mine from Europe was on a tour to Cyprus and he wanted to spend the very last night of his stay in a budget hotel in Larnaca. He had contacted other budget hotels like the EasyHotel, there was no answer, others showed no interest because the stay was for only 1 night, and in all he could not find a good budget deal.

As a Cypriot I offered to help him and I did call the owner Mr. Kyriakos in Larnaca and checked this out for him. What my friend wanted was to be sure that he could leave his luggage somewhere by the reception after checking out until late at night since his flight was after midnight. He also wanted to check if he could have a quick shower before leaving the premises –depending on availability of course.

To make story short the owner seemed way too polite and professional, he assured me that this was possible, but he emailed my friend immediately to let him know. Of course this gesture was much appreciated.
When I dropped by to see my friend in Larnaca I noticed that the apartments are beautiful, unbelievably spacious, clean and Good Value for money.

I am writing this only because people who seek budget hotels/apartments should count this in as well.

I loved the apartments and plan when I get to Larnaca with my husband to hire one of the apartments for a week this summer. All rooms are fully equipped, nice and functional, and provide a comfortable stay. Free Internet Wi Fi access as well.

LOCATION: Centrally located 5 minutes from the shopping area on foot, 7 minutes to Finikoudes and 10 minutes maximum drive to the airport. Cafes and restaurants are just around the corner as well as the local open vegetable market is a 3 minute walk from the apartments.

IN ALL: It is surprising that lately tourists and travelers can spot such nice accommodations which are more welcoming than hotel rooms.
I highly recommend Alexia Apartments for both long and short stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greekcypriot2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Apartment is nice, all you need to enjoy your holiday. Located in the old part of Larnaca, it's very close to the beach and a square with coffee shops.

Other fashion shops are also there but the best selling point of this apartment is the promenade nearby and the beach.

The owners are humble people that welcome you with open arms. Parking is available nearby and the side entrance into your apartment without going through the reception is perfect.

Room Tip: For light sleepers, the road at the entrance is busy with mopeds and Motor Bikes. Make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArefMobarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Made a late decission to stay in Larnaca as was in Paphos and wanted to make sure I made the plane to Greece on time. Travelled by local bus 5 euro. Yep thats all it cost me Paphos to Larnaca. A good journey going through Limassol and along its waterfront. Nearing Larnaca the scene changed with what looked like smoke from a very large fire. No it was a dust/sand cloud from the mainland. Strange sight indeed. After a little wander around found the Alexia. Check in successful somehow. The Lady at the desk had no command of English what so ever. Strange for this type of business. Still there was a smile. Room, old, tried but large. Plenty of balcony space from lounge area or the terrace from the bedroom-Both seperate areas. Go out and have a smoke if you want. Does not seem to worry anyone in this part of the world where people smoke though. It appears the laws governing smoking have been thrown out the window and no one cares except the traveller that does not smoke. The message has not got through in this part of EU ( includes Greece and Turkey also visited on this journey) Fridge, kitchenette and tv that is usless unless you understand something other than .... Still this hotel was a good price and position near the hot spots of restaurants and bars that on the night seemed to be doing good business. Much needed in the financial dilema that has hit Cyprus recently. Beach also near but not a patch on the crystal waters of Paphos.Taxi to airport 8 euros. If you want to stay one night or seven this establishment , for the price, is a good choice as long as you don't want all the sparkles.

Room Tip: Higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Waikatosflyingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#24 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#10 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Hotel Apartments

Property: Alexia Hotel Apartments
Address: 99 Konstandinou Kalogera, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Larnaca, Alexia Hotel Apartments offers affordable accommodation near Finikoudes Promenade, Larnaca Marina, and Larnaca Fort.All apartments are comfortably furnished and include free wifi, well equipped kitchen, satellite TV, and a balcony. Snacks and beverages are also offered throughout the day.The attentive staff helps create a friendly and inviting atmosphere for guests and can arrange for tours upon request.Guests are close to Larnaca's sandy beaches and deep blue seas. The harbour, Saint Lazarus Church and Larnaca International Airport are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Alexia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing