We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartment, Welcoming owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alexia Hotel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment, Welcoming owners”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Apartment is nice, all you need to enjoy your holiday. Located in the old part of Larnaca, it's very close to the beach and a square with coffee shops.

Other fashion shops are also there but the best selling point of this apartment is the promenade nearby and the beach.

The owners are humble people that welcome you with open arms. Parking is available nearby and the side entrance into your apartment without going through the reception is perfect.

Room Tip: For light sleepers, the road at the entrance is busy with mopeds and Motor Bikes. Make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArefMobarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
22
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Made a late decission to stay in Larnaca as was in Paphos and wanted to make sure I made the plane to Greece on time. Travelled by local bus 5 euro. Yep thats all it cost me Paphos to Larnaca. A good journey going through Limassol and along its waterfront. Nearing Larnaca the scene changed with what looked like smoke from a very large fire. No it was a dust/sand cloud from the mainland. Strange sight indeed. After a little wander around found the Alexia. Check in successful somehow. The Lady at the desk had no command of English what so ever. Strange for this type of business. Still there was a smile. Room, old, tried but large. Plenty of balcony space from lounge area or the terrace from the bedroom-Both seperate areas. Go out and have a smoke if you want. Does not seem to worry anyone in this part of the world where people smoke though. It appears the laws governing smoking have been thrown out the window and no one cares except the traveller that does not smoke. The message has not got through in this part of EU ( includes Greece and Turkey also visited on this journey) Fridge, kitchenette and tv that is usless unless you understand something other than .... Still this hotel was a good price and position near the hot spots of restaurants and bars that on the night seemed to be doing good business. Much needed in the financial dilema that has hit Cyprus recently. Beach also near but not a patch on the crystal waters of Paphos.Taxi to airport 8 euros. If you want to stay one night or seven this establishment , for the price, is a good choice as long as you don't want all the sparkles.

Room Tip: Higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Waikatosflyingkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Family operated, Has all you need to settle down for a while. It is 5 stars living, not in a fancy way or fancy stuff, for 2 stars cost. Good for solo or family. Centred between residetial and the beach area. I came back after leaving for short trips. Free effective internet.

Room Tip: Different sizes availale depends on your needs, all are situuated well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abiferas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just stayed at the Alexia Hotel Apartments and want to recommend it for a few reasons. The location, (Old Town), the price (economical), the service (friendly!) and the room size (large). The downside: thin walls (bring ear plugs), thin pillows (get extras) and lousy "coffee" (bring your own or go out!) Having said all that, I would still go back for the more important reasons. Obviously, when you're paying budget prices, you have to be flexible. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and used our savings to eat out at Art Cafe 1900.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caras severin Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was traveling with my son, 4. We had just for ourselves a bedroom, a small living and an equipped kitchen. The apart was quiet, staff was friendly, and it was very well located, within walking distance to anything

Room Tip: I certainly recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0ne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I liked the fact that the staff was very, very helpful giving us directions each time we needed. I loved that the apartment was so spacious (more then you can see in the hotel pics) and also that we had a peaceful vacation there. Before leaving I had read some reviews about it being noisy and guests having trouble sleeping. It was not the case. Indeed some car noises could be heard, but closing the window solved it.If you worry about being too hot, don't! You have AC at your disposal. It's a great hotel: close to the sea/beach, the main shopping area, the restaurants and the bus station (although I would recommend hiring a car).
Not to forget about storage: plenty of storage room, if you are thinking of a longer stay.

Room Tip: I think any room you would choose would be great. We had 127 and it was very good illuminated, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianca2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great apartment - a lot of space, air conditioning , good position close to the beach.
The room awaits you with some cookies and coffee.
Every day u get your sheets, waste bags and towels changed.

Absolutely loved it! You should try it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#12 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#11 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Hotel Apartments

Property: Alexia Hotel Apartments
Address: 99 Konstandinou Kalogera, Larnaka City 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Larnaca, Alexia Hotel Apartments offers affordable accommodation near Finikoudes Promenade, Larnaca Marina, and Larnaca Fort.All apartments are comfortably furnished and include free wifi, well equipped kitchen, satellite TV, and a balcony. Snacks and beverages are also offered throughout the day.The attentive staff helps create a friendly and inviting atmosphere for guests and can arrange for tours upon request.Guests are close to Larnaca's sandy beaches and deep blue seas. The harbour, Saint Lazarus Church and Larnaca International Airport are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Alexia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing