We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment (Alexia hotels)=- ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alexia Hotel Apartments
Ranked #25 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Larnaca
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Great apartment - a lot of space, air conditioning , good position close to the beach.
The room awaits you with some cookies and coffee.
Every day u get your sheets, waste bags and towels changed.

Absolutely loved it! You should try it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 72 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2011

We stayed in the Alexia apartments for the first two nights. The apartment was bigger than I expected and it had all the conveniences for our stay. The room was always clean and had been recently renovated. The staff were really helpful and the owners were happy to have a chat. It's located close to the shopping district and the beach, not a bad option if you're planning on staying in Larnaca.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mariaa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Alexia is situated just minutes from the boulevard in Larnaca. Because of all the one way streets it was a bit hard to find.
The apartment itself was huge and it had all the basic kitchen appliances like pots and pans, a waterbouler and a toaster.
Cleanliness was so-so, the cleaninglady spent more time smoking in empty apartments then she did cleaning (filthy floor and toilet!). We did get clean towels every day though.
The staff was very helpfull, thumbs up for them.
If you seek luxury this is not the place for you. If you want affordable accomodation close to the sea and are not too demanding then this is a great place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simone E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This is a good place to stay if you want an apartment in central Larnaca. Location is about 200m from the Larnace beach promenade. For around 30 EUR per night you get a 2 room apartment consisting of beedroom, bath and living room including kitchen corner. The standard is not luxurious but nothing is falling apart either. All kitchen equipment is included, fridge, kettle cooking plates, bowls, knifes spoons etc, etc. The only thing we ever could have used that wasnt there was a micro wave.

Beds are of normal standard and linnen are changed regularly. The bath is tiled and towels changed every other day or so are included. The furniture in the living room is also of a decent quality. It is stricly apartments so no meals included or restaurant at the hotel.

The two big pluses for me were cleanliness and wifi. Not a single cockroach to be seen anywhere in the hotel. And the free wifi in the room worked at continusly at excellent speed. With those key ingredients in place I am happy to accept lack of attention to 5 star details like having to hold the shower by hand, some days getting 3 towels other 4 towels etc. A flat screen TV is also included but I only ever found 2 greek channels on it, but who cares when you can watch TV on the net with the free wifi?

All in all an excellent place to stay for those (like me) who really only want a clean well located apartment at not too high a price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank talund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 81cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brucelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank pissi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#13 of 39 in Larnaca
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#15 of 39 in Larnaca
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 39 in Larnaca
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stephanie City Apartments
0.1 mi away
Alkisti City Hotel
Alkisti City Hotel
#11 of 30 in Larnaca
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Hotel Apartments

Address: 99 Konstandinou Kalogera, Larnaca 6021, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaca
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Larnaca
Price Range: $48 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexia Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Larnaca, Alexia Hotel Apartments offers affordable accommodation near Finikoudes Promenade, Larnaca Marina, and Larnaca Fort.All apartments are comfortably furnished and include free wifi, well equipped kitchen, satellite TV, and a balcony. Snacks and beverages are also offered throughout the day.The attentive staff helps create a friendly and inviting atmosphere for guests and can arrange for tours upon request.Guests are close to Larnaca's sandy beaches and deep blue seas. The harbour, Saint Lazarus Church and Larnaca International Airport are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alexia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing