We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUNCTIONAL ONLY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

People were nice BUT, toilet seat was broken and would not flush. Ants were prevalent.

On the positive side, A/C worked and it was clean and close to the airport. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2011

although quite late when we arrived we booked in and we were shown to our appartment
by Michael who helped carry the luggage .the rooms although quite basic were clean and cool with plenty of storage .Bar prices very reasonable with excellent cocktails on offer,and the food served was well presented and good value compared to even the smaller tavernas. Approx 300m to makenzy beach but a good 25 min walk into town lots of shops
bars ,tavernas and restaurants.Did not use the taxis walked or got the bus 2 euros return .
sea and lake may not be suitable for elderly or infirm as most appartments accessed by
1 or 2 flights of stairs .

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannah100793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Stayed for 2 weeks late Sept / early Oct. Comfortable friendly and clean apartments about 5 mins walk from Makenzy Beach and associated bars and resturants, a couple of mini markets close by. Near to the airport, but the noise is of no consiquence. About 20 mins power walk from the centre, which was okay in October, not too sure how long it would take in the masssive July/Aug heat!. There is a bus into Larnaka, but its quite infrequent, finishes at 5pm, and doesn't run on Wed or Saturday afternoons and not at all on Sunday. Taxi to and from the airport is a wacking 10 euros for a 3 minute journey and I was told that expect to pay 8-10 euros for a trip into Larnaka centre. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Sea N Lake, you just need to be aware of the distance from the central area, oh and that Cyprus generally isn't that cheap, even taking the collapse of £GBP against the Euro into consideration.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

The room would not be the best i've stayed in but it was very good value for money.The initial meeting with Michael made me feel very at ease and at home,he even carried the cases to the room!Only ate there once but the homemade cyprus pototo chips were lovely,drinks werw decent prices and they make a great brandy sour.Come here if you are holidaying on a budget but appreciate the benefits of a family run business,go into Larnaca for cheaper restaurants though.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vesparose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

near to airport but does not spoil stay. excellent staff theo mike dora and george. home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elizabethnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Руслан Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoje na wyższych piętrach mają windę, fajny widok na basen i w oddali morze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Urszula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaca hotels
6.6 mi away
Lordos Beach Hotel
6.6 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
6.3 mi away
Mariandy Hotel
Mariandy Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pyla
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
0 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 39 in Larnaca
115 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tsialis Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea 'n Lake View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea 'n Lake View Apartments

Address: Nietzsche Street, Makenzie Hill, Larnaca 6028, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Larnaca
Price Range: $46 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea 'n Lake View Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea 'n Lake View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea `n Lake View Apartments Hotel Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing