We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaten by the fish meze”

Zephyros Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 331 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sarratt, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Beaten by the fish meze”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Scanning the best places to eat in Larnaca on this site ranks Zephyros 11th. Visiting the place with my local chum Stavros he ranked it no1. I'm inclined to agree with the local knowledge. We dropped in and were greeted like lost cousins (which I think Stavros was) and ushered to an excellent table and offered a bottle of house wine on them. We ordered three fish mezes for four and could barely make a dent. The food is not only good but there is MASSES of it - it arrives like unrelenting tsunamis each dish more tempting than the one before. Octopus follows squid follows red mullet follows... (you get the picture). Its right on the sea front, dead popular with locals and always rammed on Sundays (avoid).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    208
    76
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent fish tavern!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The restaurant is located in front of the sea.They serve fish meze which is very rich with a great variety of fishes like kalamari, praws, octapus, red mullet, tsipoura , salads, tachini etc. and the prices are very reassonable.The service is very good and they are fiendly.At the end you can enjoy a plate with several home made sweets.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

well tuesday night - hot everywhere - so friends opted for zephyros and we thought - WHY NOT!! we were not disappointed. what a fantastic choice! we had fish meze on the sxara (grilled) - there was a bit of everything, plus dips, 3 types of bread (fresh village, toasted cypriot bread and warmed pitta bread! - where do u find that - they stick a piece each on a plate for you and think they r doing u a favour - NOT ZEPHYROS!). taramosalata, talatouri, taxini, kapari, grilled mushrooms, fresh salad, fresh greens such as rocket, radish, lettuce, cuttlefish, murmoura, red mullet, tsipoura, kalamari, octopus, shrimps - i'm serious - we were so stuffed. dessert was grapes - grown outside in their own vineyard - the veriko variety and sweets from the jar - and they weren't stingy with those either - walnut, watermelon and orange! i really knew i couldn't eat another thing!!! IT'S A RESTAURANT THAT DOESN'T HOLD BACK - EVERYTHING IS PLENTIFUL!! JUST THE WAY CYPRIOTS LIKE !!! fish meze is euros 20.00 per person and drinks are reasonably priced - large calsberg euros 3.50! what more do u want. service very swift, very fast and very pleasant - can't fault it. VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. DEFINITELY GOING AGAIN MANY TIMES! one of the best places to eat in Larnaca and therefore no wonder it's always packed with both locals and tourists. parking place convenient and air condition kept us - oh so cool! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. keep up the excellent work ZEPHYROS - u r definitely an asset in our deprived town!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank areaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Meze”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is where the locals go for fish meze so you allways get a good meal ! Service can be a little fast with fod arriving at your table every minute, tell the waiter to slow it down. Great food and good value for money, full of families and friends eating so a lively atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good fish meze”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I visited this place twice this summer and I must admit that the meze includes a good choice of well cooked fish. Only the squid was a bit unclean and rubbery. The first time I was there on a week night for an early dinner, while the windows were still open and it wasnt too busy. The second time I was there on a Saturday night during the busy hours between 8-10. The windows were closed and the a/c was on (due to the heavy humidity outside) and it felt cold and it was very noisy in there. Also due to the busy night, service was not perfect.

Tip: There is a very nice beach next to the restaurant which you can also enjoy before or after the fish!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KATY_YIAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephyros Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Zephyros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing