We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting, filthy bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Arriving at the hotel at around 10:30pm we were presented with the task of scrambling over the unfinished road with our luggage just to get in the door. Staff were friendly, if a little slow, at checking our large group in. The hotel is split into two buildings - I was directed back outside and into a neighbouring building with an eerie abandoned feeling. Up in the tiny (and I mean ridiculously tiny) lift and into my room - which also had a dining area with plastic table, microwave, fridge and kettle. All I wanted to do was have a quick shower after a long day of travelling, and sleep before my early morning start. Unfortunately, the bathroom was so disgusting I couldn't face showering and had to make do with a wash in the sink. Pictures will be added to this review later - i've never stayed anywhere so filthy. The bedroom is obviously being done up - new looking bedspreads and lamps, but furniture that wasn't quite finished. Thanks to the poorly designed bedside table, the bedroom door wouldn't even close!

Also, I realise the it is winter, but I didn't expect to be getting up in the middle of the night to put on jumpers and socks! If the hotel is open year round it should provide extra bedding for the cold nights.

It's a shame, because the fact that the decor was a work in progress wouldn't have been a big deal to me, but there is no excuse for the level of filth in the bathroom. Foul.

Room Tip: Maybe the 'main' building is better than the one I was in, as I don't understand all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 327 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Not expensive but did't value more...
The road is under construction and so not so easy to arrive.
Yes, it's not far from airport but no flight between 10 pm and 7 am and so not too much disagrement.
1-1.5 miles from "downtown" and so with the construction, not so easy...
Wifi not offered,small bathrooms, decent bed...
Breakfast not before 7 and so with an early flight it's not possible to get it!!
For an hotel which some publicity is based on the vicinity from airport it's strange...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I am rarely moved to write reviews as I travel a lot on business. But this little gem deserves some comment.
There was never a second in the day, when the staff in this hotel from the manager down didn't consider their customers their highest priority.
Breakfast was plentifuly and enough variety to please all. An optional Buffet evening meal gave simple wholesome foods and as much as you wanted for 10 EUR.
There was a good range of Beer, wine and soft drinks at very affordable prices.
The short ride to the airport is also a plus for people travelling on business (10-15 EUR by Taxi)
If you are a light sleeper, it is worth asking for a quieter room as aircraft from the airport use an approach along the cost so some noise must be expected.
A days Internet Wi-Fi cost 5 EUR and the service is reliable although can be slow at peak times. The hotel were also very helpful for me here in giving me advice when it was best to use the system.
A very good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Let the staff find a suitable roon for you. Trust me they want you enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We use this hotel as a crash pad when transiting through Larnaca for our office staff including myself. As it is very reasonably priced it offers good value for money. The staff, as noted by others here, are indeed very friendly and helpful. The lobby and bar area provide a great atmosphere, breakfast is plentiful, the location right next to the beach and only a 10 minutes drive from the airport is perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable but have not seen much renovation for a number of years which is perhaps the only downside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank Steff928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are looking for a clean room and a wonderful staff that always help with smile and seems like they enjoy most to serve you in the best possible way – that’s your hotel. Breakfast is wonderful and so are all the meals I had. The room was well furnished and comfortable. Reception - efficient and helpful, they printed out my boarding cards. The lobby was attractive and comfortable too. Perfect location – easy access to everything. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Larnaca for me and my husband. Very conveniently close to the airport and to the city center and just across the street to the beach. Friendly and very helpful staff all day & late into the night. Roomy, modern and well maintained bedrooms and bathrooms. We loved eating breakfast in the morning - the breakfast buffet is great. The restaurant is open for lunch and dinner too. They are having also special events every Friday – called a “Cyprus Night” with traditional food, live music and dancers. We had a fantastic time!
Hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise2011186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had spent 5 days in this hotel. My room is a quite decent with a side view of the beach. It is a 30 mins walk to the main city. They serve American breakfast which was repetitive and nothing special. The best thing about this hotel is that the beach is right opposite the hotel. However I wish there was an elevator which goes to the mezzanine floor. My husband had to use the stairs which was not easy at all. Moreover, if you live at this floor, there will be plenty of noise like the music and guests screaming at the lobby area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#28 of 38 in Larnaka City
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#32 of 38 in Larnaka City
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Address: Pigiale Pasa 152, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: $24 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Facilities and amenities at Flamingo Beach Hotel include but are not limited to: Free WiFi, a roof-top swimming pool, two restaurants, a croissanterie, two lounge bars, three bars, an on-site Fitness center, a beauty Spa, Shuttle service and Car/Bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing