We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I got what I payed for.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I got what I payed for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I came to Cyprus just for one reason- spotting. I was on a weekend trip to Larnaca and what I got to the hotel after 3 am I got my key and could go to sleep after my flight. The room (a double) was equipped with a TV, a table with two chairs, two beds, a closet and a toilet. The breakfast where not bad, you could est as long as you wanted but the choice wasn't big. The hotel is located just aside the beach and very close to the airport (10euro for a taxi) if you have time and you like to walk , you can cover the distance in 1 hour on foot. It has a gresat location if you are going spotting, it is a bit worse if you want to visit the city - in that case you have to walk a little bit to the center.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Konstanty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    79
    83
    38
    45
See reviews for
73
91
47
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paderborn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

As said above an average 3* hotel, but the beach is not very picturesque, as in the whole Larnaka to tell the truth. If you doubt between Ayia Napa and Larnaca don't think long and take Ayia Napa - the beaches are way better.
The hotel as such is ok, quite clean, the breakfast is ok, to the city center you walk 25 minutes over a pretty steep promenate without sidewalk, or you drive with a bus 5 minutes, but it drives every 30-60 minutes. Very close to airport, you could even walk there needing 50 minutes if you are young. The bus fare is only 1Eu by the way. Even though the airport is not far away there are no flights in the night of cause. Fridge and clima are free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sergionovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had a short vacation at the Flamingo Beach Hotel, but it was wonderful: cheap, very clean, close to the beach, close to the airport. I was accommodated in the new building of the hotel, in a very nice and new apartment. Breakfast was properly for a 3 stars hotel. Roxana and Andreea from the reception were very nice and hospitable.
The beach near the hotel is very large, sandy and relaxing.
I recommend this hotel for a pleasant vacation in Cyprus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just got back from a lovely Sunday lunch , great food, great service, and great value. 10/10

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joycejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hi, here is my opinion for this hotel, the clients are mainly Russians :

Good points :
* cheap
* very clean
* new lift
* English breakfeast with Celine Dion songs
* Very close to Larnaca beaches and clubs (150 meters) but 25 minutes to the center
I want to stress out that that the only nice beaches in all Cyprus are in Ayia Napa, the rest is not very good
* free parking
* good service and very helpful

Bad points :
* the WC has a problem with the toilet paper
* there was some mosquitos because there is a big lake nearby
* it is close from airport so you might hear the planes

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XAVXAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed in hotels of different level in different countries and this was the worst one. even a no star hostel in the most non tourist place can be more pleasant place to stay .

The thing which surprised me most of all that there were loooooooooong queues (30 min to wait or smth) to take the food for the dinner. It felt like prison or smth. That happened because the manager invited guests from another hotels . Some days after seeing a crowd gathering in the hall, we went to eat in restaurants nearby.
Another unpleasant thing, which I have never seen in another hotels: once in 2 or 3 days there was "animation or folk show" , so when trying to have a sit in the terrace to eat people were asked by the manager to pay smth like 8-10 euros for the "show" or go to eat inside.
there were much more ugly and humiliating situations and the only explanation which the managers gave was "what do you want? it is 3star hotel"..
I have witnessed several situations when the managers were extremely rude, for example offering a dinner as a compensation of the booked sea-view room, not answering to customer´s complaints. most of the customers were unsatisfied and surprised by the level of service. it seems that the hotel manager thinks that people have no experience to compare with and you can treat them as u want.
well, we made our best not to let our vacations be spoiled by this ugly hotel and enjoyed the sea and travelling around Cyprus. but the overall impression from the island can be spoiled just by the lack of hospitality in Flamingo.


p.s.The hotel brouchure has not mentioned that there was a road just in front of the hotel, neither that there is an awfull noise from planes landing( I know, it is just few km from the airport, but there r hotels which r situated close to the airport and there is no noise at all).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
223 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel right on the beach, easy access from airport (10 min/15Euro by taxi).
Clean room - very very helpful staff in reception and bars, and the cleaning staff? I have mever met a more friendly bunch of people.

The hotel is close to decent places to eat and drink - however on Sundays DO NOT LEAVE the hotel for lunch - as they do a brilliant Carvery Buffet with ALL the trimming - at a very resonable price.
Since my last visit a good bar has opened as part of the front of the hotel allowing you to have quiet G&T as the sun sets over the Med and the planes come in to land, on the new veranda -really what can a man want?

Also the pool on the roof is now open, with a great wooden deck with sufficient deckchairs, mind you with the view from there (all of Larnaca bay, the mountains and the airport) there really is no time to use the pool.

The beach in front of the hotel now sports new pink (it is the Flamingo after all) umbrellas matching the new part of the hotel which is about to open. The new part is a completely renovated apartmentment building that has sat derelict for years, but which has now been modernised and complety refurbished.

I will most definately be back to this gem of a hotel.

Did I mention that the hotel is also ideal if you're a planespotter, as you are eyelevel with pilots as they come in to land - but if you're not a planegeek, don't worry the noise does not bother you at all.

Room Tip: Room x01-x09 face the newly renovated hotel. Rooms x01+x10 have direct seaview - other have side se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#26 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#13 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#32 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Property: Flamingo Beach Hotel
Address: Pigiale Pasa 152, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Facilities and amenities at Flamingo Beach Hotel include but are not limited to: Free WiFi, a roof-top swimming pool, two restaurants, a croissanterie, two lounge bars, three bars, an on-site Fitness center, a beauty Spa, Shuttle service and Car/Bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Flamingo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing