We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flamingo Beach Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hi, here is my opinion for this hotel, the clients are mainly Russians :

Good points :
* cheap
* very clean
* new lift
* English breakfeast with Celine Dion songs
* Very close to Larnaca beaches and clubs (150 meters) but 25 minutes to the center
I want to stress out that that the only nice beaches in all Cyprus are in Ayia Napa, the rest is not very good
* free parking
* good service and very helpful

Bad points :
* the WC has a problem with the toilet paper
* there was some mosquitos because there is a big lake nearby
* it is close from airport so you might hear the planes

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XAVXAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 325 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have stayed in hotels of different level in different countries and this was the worst one. even a no star hostel in the most non tourist place can be more pleasant place to stay .

The thing which surprised me most of all that there were loooooooooong queues (30 min to wait or smth) to take the food for the dinner. It felt like prison or smth. That happened because the manager invited guests from another hotels . Some days after seeing a crowd gathering in the hall, we went to eat in restaurants nearby.
Another unpleasant thing, which I have never seen in another hotels: once in 2 or 3 days there was "animation or folk show" , so when trying to have a sit in the terrace to eat people were asked by the manager to pay smth like 8-10 euros for the "show" or go to eat inside.
there were much more ugly and humiliating situations and the only explanation which the managers gave was "what do you want? it is 3star hotel"..
I have witnessed several situations when the managers were extremely rude, for example offering a dinner as a compensation of the booked sea-view room, not answering to customer´s complaints. most of the customers were unsatisfied and surprised by the level of service. it seems that the hotel manager thinks that people have no experience to compare with and you can treat them as u want.
well, we made our best not to let our vacations be spoiled by this ugly hotel and enjoyed the sea and travelling around Cyprus. but the overall impression from the island can be spoiled just by the lack of hospitality in Flamingo.


p.s.The hotel brouchure has not mentioned that there was a road just in front of the hotel, neither that there is an awfull noise from planes landing( I know, it is just few km from the airport, but there r hotels which r situated close to the airport and there is no noise at all).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel right on the beach, easy access from airport (10 min/15Euro by taxi).
Clean room - very very helpful staff in reception and bars, and the cleaning staff? I have mever met a more friendly bunch of people.

The hotel is close to decent places to eat and drink - however on Sundays DO NOT LEAVE the hotel for lunch - as they do a brilliant Carvery Buffet with ALL the trimming - at a very resonable price.
Since my last visit a good bar has opened as part of the front of the hotel allowing you to have quiet G&T as the sun sets over the Med and the planes come in to land, on the new veranda -really what can a man want?

Also the pool on the roof is now open, with a great wooden deck with sufficient deckchairs, mind you with the view from there (all of Larnaca bay, the mountains and the airport) there really is no time to use the pool.

The beach in front of the hotel now sports new pink (it is the Flamingo after all) umbrellas matching the new part of the hotel which is about to open. The new part is a completely renovated apartmentment building that has sat derelict for years, but which has now been modernised and complety refurbished.

I will most definately be back to this gem of a hotel.

Did I mention that the hotel is also ideal if you're a planespotter, as you are eyelevel with pilots as they come in to land - but if you're not a planegeek, don't worry the noise does not bother you at all.

Room Tip: Room x01-x09 face the newly renovated hotel. Rooms x01+x10 have direct seaview - other have side se...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel is located 10 minutes away (by car) from the Larnaca airport. The beach is just across the street and all the rooms have a side seaview. A supermarket and several fish taverns and bars are within walking distance.
My room was spacious and equipped with AC, LCD and a small deposit box. But to my surprise I found out that in order to get a key and actually use the deposit box you had to pay 2 euro/day and leave a small amount of money as deposit with the reception.
Very clean bathroom and bedsheets. The same can't be said about the carpet in my room. It looked like it had not seen a vacuum cleaner in a while.
Ok breakfast, with a decent selection of cold and hot food. No filter coffee was available at the time of our three-day stay.
I was very pleased with the hotel and especially the reception staff. They have been very friendly and hepful. On the way back to the airport my friends and I used a hotel bus for airport transfer and the price was very reasonable.
Wireless internet is available and free of charge. The hotel also has a small business center and acess to the internet costs 3 euro per hour.
A small pool is located on the fifth floor.
All in all ok hotel for a short vacation in Larnaca.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was booked into this hotel while I was on business to Cyprus. The hotel is mainly for the holiday tourists and not used to cattering for the business traveller. But, the hotel staff could not do enough to make my 10 day business stay more pleasent. I was dropped at my point of business every morning, the small business centre in the hotel was more than adequate for internet access and any printing done by the front desk staff.
The food was limited but the situation of the hotel means you only have a short walk to find something different to eat.
Location is everthing and if I was on a relaxing holiday you wouldnt find a better spot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Room, bathroom, bed spotlessly clean. Buffet Dinner cheap and sumptous. Breakfast OK. Staff nice. Price incredolously low.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byxnisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

A lovely hotel, ideal for Mackenzie Beach and Larnaca town. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and linen. Looking forward to returning maybe later this year if not next! Also hoping new apartments next door will be up and running. T&C Southampton

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.5 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#28 of 38 in Larnaka City
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#16 of 38 in Larnaka City
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Beach Hotel

Address: Pigiale Pasa 152, Larnaka City 6028, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range: $41 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Facilities and amenities at Flamingo Beach Hotel include but are not limited to: Free WiFi, a roof-top swimming pool, two restaurants, a croissanterie, two lounge bars, three bars, an on-site Fitness center, a beauty Spa, Shuttle service and Car/Bike rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing