We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Lovely

Lovey strip to walk along, loads of great restaurants to choose from. Nice long flat beach, beach... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
rebeccamichellep_x
,
Larnaca, Cyprus
via mobile
Bustling on a sunny day and sad on a rainy one

This is a bustling Beach next to the town center. You can walk on the lovely promenade next to the... read more

Reviewed February 10, 2019
Anita N
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Read all 1,821 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Larnaca
from $48.98
More Info
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveler rating
792
655
308
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
655
308
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean water across the road palm trees nice promenade lots of restaurants fast food sunbeds and umbrellas great for kids shallow water an umbrella sea front ayia napa sand bars cafeterias marina euro
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

Marina on the left side doesn't make for a very nice view. It's better on the right side with Larnaka castle as the backdrop. The beach is right by the road, so I'm not sure about summer experience.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank tinaq_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I walked this going up towards the castle and up towards Makenzy. Every time I come to Cyprus I do this walk once every couple of days. It's worth a walk and I visit this beach daily. I didn't swim in it, but certainly walk it!

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank penworthamchippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

excellent.. perfect for my outdoor training.. any time of the day.. easy to reach.. promenade is amazing for walks all the way to Mackenzie Beach..

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank RittaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

My favorite area of Cyprus. Pretty. Many good restaurants. Shopping. Beach. Friendly. Easy parking in one of the many lots.
I Recommend.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 via mobile

We walked from McKenzie beach all the way along the beaches and past hotels and larnaca castle towards Finikoudes beach a wide beach with lovely sand. There are areas for children to play plus plenty of restaurants and even KFC, McDonald's and burger king. Very touristy. But nice this time of year January

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 882linnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews