We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“More than happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alkisti City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alkisti City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Larnaka City B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“More than happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was thrilled to find this restored traditional stone property in charming St Lazarus Square. It would have been delightful at this quiet time of year to have one of the rooms with a view which I will request if it's off season when I return next. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciccola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
4
28
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byblos, Lebanon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent location,charming rooms and nice balcony.Clean rooms. very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

stayed here for a night for my partners birthday. Excellent location, very rustic charm and nice balcony which overlooks St Lazarus church.

Good value well placed hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeJean56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I started to stay in this hotel in 2009, and since this time I have stayed there probably ten or more times. Usually i stay i 104 or 105 rooms what are in my opinion the best in hotel, but somebody can say that there are noisy, because of the street trafics below. Rooms are good equipped, small but nice. In the room 104 one can make paiting on the wall with stains on the wall. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but they are offered by bar opposite. Hotel has charming interiors, and it seems that the owner takes good care about it.
I have spent also few nights in another hotels around Larnaca, and this is no doubt that Alkist is one of the best in town, and fur sure the best if you compare prices to standard offered.

Room Tip: 104 and 105, try to avoid rooms without view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel location is great, right in the city centre and still fairly quiet (at least in November). However, the rooms are tiny (!). To use the bathroom is a challenge, as it is so small that you have to squeeze past the door to make your way to the toilet or shower.

The linnen was clean, but the main cover was in serious need of a washing. We were glad we only stayed for a single night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The place is nice and simple, good value for money, excellent location right in St.Lazarus square of Larnaca, 5 min from communal beach. On the bad side: noisy air conditioning and street at night (had to keep windows closed), bed with some sort of plastic undersheet, that makes you sweat at once. The best thing is shared balcony with the view of the square. Quite ok, if you stop by for couple nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindaugas_Danys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in Larnaca for 3 days, traveling through Cyprus. When we arrived, the key was 'hidden'
in a little locker in the outside wall.. very trusting people! The room was nice and quiet, airconditioning available and we got clean towels everyday. It's very near the beach and it overlooks the wonderful Lazarus square with the church. One minus: the bed was a bit small for 2 people!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjoerdsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#2 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#7 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#10 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#16 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkisti City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkisti City Hotel

Property: Alkisti City Hotel
Address: Agiou Lazarou 1 | Saint Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6020, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alkisti City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Alkisti City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing