We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming small hotel in a good location”
Review of Alkisti City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alkisti City Hotel
Ranked #12 of 29 Larnaka City B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The place is nice and simple, good value for money, excellent location right in St.Lazarus square of Larnaca, 5 min from communal beach. On the bad side: noisy air conditioning and street at night (had to keep windows closed), bed with some sort of plastic undersheet, that makes you sweat at once. The best thing is shared balcony with the view of the square. Quite ok, if you stop by for couple nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindaugas_Danys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in Larnaca for 3 days, traveling through Cyprus. When we arrived, the key was 'hidden'
in a little locker in the outside wall.. very trusting people! The room was nice and quiet, airconditioning available and we got clean towels everyday. It's very near the beach and it overlooks the wonderful Lazarus square with the church. One minus: the bed was a bit small for 2 people!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjoerdsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

This a little gem. Old world charm and courtesy, adequate facilities, efficient booking arrangements, superb location. I shall return many more times.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldman071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We were there for 3 nights. We had booked 3 rooms, they gave us the option to choose front or rear and twin or double bed. The rooms were clean, the space was ok. Free internet, wireless didn't work, they gave us cable. Very friendly staff, they had morning and afternoon working hours, they gave us key for the front door to enter. Very good price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maketsipis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

they have only 8 rooms 2 of which with no windows, the hotel was empty at the beginning of April2009 but they gave me one of this room without showing it to me. I was in a next town and call them directly. they insisted to charge my credit card though I told them I am coming the next day. When I arrived I understood the reason for this - a room with no window - only glass & louvres with a high wall 20 cm in front of it. On my protest the only woman there answer that this is a window but there is no view which is better for I will not have noise!?I am an architect and I know the standartds for a hotel - this one is not a hotel. the rooms are small & furnished as 2 stars hotel - leaving the corridor larger than the rooms. the service is more than horrible. actually there is no service. for all 4 days my room was never cleaned and there was nobody in the hotel so I had to open the main entrance door for the new guests on the weekend. the people were waiting with hours on the street waiting for somebody to open and ringing desperately to a mobile number that didnt answer.
on top of this they charge me single room at the price of double which can be done only in high season though it is not right and for a real double room not for a dog shelter

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimassolLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Хороший отель на пару ночей
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botanikV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadezda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#9 of 38 in Larnaka City
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 38 in Larnaka City
431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#13 of 38 in Larnaka City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
Les Palmiers Beach Hotel
#10 of 38 in Larnaka City
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 38 in Larnaka City
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 38 in Larnaka City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkisti City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkisti City Hotel

Address: Agiou Lazarou 1 | Saint Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6020, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka City
Price Range: $51 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alkisti City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Alkisti City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing