We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect hotel in the centre of Larnaca” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alkisti City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alkisti City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Larnaka City B&B and Inns
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in the centre of Larnaca”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed in Larnaca for 3 days, traveling through Cyprus. When we arrived, the key was 'hidden'
in a little locker in the outside wall.. very trusting people! The room was nice and quiet, airconditioning available and we got clean towels everyday. It's very near the beach and it overlooks the wonderful Lazarus square with the church. One minus: the bed was a bit small for 2 people!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjoerdsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
4
31
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

This a little gem. Old world charm and courtesy, adequate facilities, efficient booking arrangements, superb location. I shall return many more times.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldman071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

We were there for 3 nights. We had booked 3 rooms, they gave us the option to choose front or rear and twin or double bed. The rooms were clean, the space was ok. Free internet, wireless didn't work, they gave us cable. Very friendly staff, they had morning and afternoon working hours, they gave us key for the front door to enter. Very good price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maketsipis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

they have only 8 rooms 2 of which with no windows, the hotel was empty at the beginning of April2009 but they gave me one of this room without showing it to me. I was in a next town and call them directly. they insisted to charge my credit card though I told them I am coming the next day. When I arrived I understood the reason for this - a room with no window - only glass & louvres with a high wall 20 cm in front of it. On my protest the only woman there answer that this is a window but there is no view which is better for I will not have noise!?I am an architect and I know the standartds for a hotel - this one is not a hotel. the rooms are small & furnished as 2 stars hotel - leaving the corridor larger than the rooms. the service is more than horrible. actually there is no service. for all 4 days my room was never cleaned and there was nobody in the hotel so I had to open the main entrance door for the new guests on the weekend. the people were waiting with hours on the street waiting for somebody to open and ringing desperately to a mobile number that didnt answer.
on top of this they charge me single room at the price of double which can be done only in high season though it is not right and for a real double room not for a dog shelter

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LimassolLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Larnaka City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#6 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livadhiotis City Hotel
Livadhiotis City Hotel
#9 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alkisti City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkisti City Hotel

Property: Alkisti City Hotel
Address: Agiou Lazarou 1 | Saint Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6020, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alkisti City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Alkisti City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing