We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a special meal its the best....”

Campanario Restaurant
Ranked #132 of 321 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For a special meal its the best....”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Absolutely out of this world....
The beef wellington and/or steaks are simply gorgeous.
the service is always warm & friendly.
The atmosphere is really quaint in summer outside in the courtyard or winter tucked up warm and cozy inside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aergid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oroklini, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well, if you like it old-fashioned...”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a bit of a split review. My wife had a steak that she reckoned was one of the better steaks she'd ever eaten. I had half-frozen "fried" camembert that appeared no stranger to the microwave.

Basically, their schtick is big lumps of meat cooked well. Although their menu offers other options, from what I could see from other diner's plates they're mostly better off avoided. And as a vegetarian, that left me with a bit of a problem.

The décor, and much of the menu, comes directly from the early 1980's. Not necessarily a bad thing as it was the glory time for steak houses, but it wouldn't hurt them to update both look and the non-steak bits of their menu to the 21st century.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 651JamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A favourite of mine for over 20 years”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been going to Campinario's for over 20 years and have never had a bad meal. We love the place and although I am told the steak is wonderful (I''m not a steak fan) I always have the garlic and honey pork fillet, I just cant help myself!!

Sit in the garden in the summer and in the winter you are inside, I prefer the garden. It's a must for anyone who has not tried it - Opposite the Metro Supermarket so plenty of parking.

http://www.campanario.cy.net/

Tel: (+357) 24 626 110

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyRabbit67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“certainly one of the best restaurants in Larnaca”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

a long standing quality and wonderful service. Food always of a high standard and cozy welcoming environment

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicosiaCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

wated half hour to take order and one hour and twent mins to finally be served!! and food was raw.. no apologies nothing to make it better, let restaurant and will never go back!!! disgrace!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crocodile-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campanario Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Campanario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing