We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak house in Larnaca”

Campanario Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 343 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Larnaca”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

They probably serve the best steak in Larnaca. Service is excellent when the restaurant is not crowded. Reservation recomended. Prices are descent , but they cut back at the portions lately. Try the chocolate ice cream cake, just delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kyriacos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Messina, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXQUISITE!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went there last night for New Year's eve dinner.. Decoration was splendid; service was remarkable; food was delicious.. I'm a T-Bone steak fan, and I must admit that last night I had the best I've had in years..

A definite go for lovers, families, occasions, proposals, and even business dinners..!
Thank you Campanario team!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don_Fiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Had to return”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have just returned from a holiday in Cyprus and just had to return to Campanario's. in my opinion it is the best steak restaurant I have ever been to. It has been repainted since we last went so looked very clean and bright while retaining its old world charm. I had deep fried Camembert for starters which was cooked to perfection. This was followed by a rare steak Diane with mashed potato which was beautifully creamy and smooth. The steak was fabulous. Unfortunately I had no room for the chocolate ice cream cake which is wonderful. The prices haven't changed for at least three years so that must make it good value for money. For the best experience go there around 7.30-8.00 as it can get very busy later on and the service is not as good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VivienneM469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good steak in the heart of Larnaca!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Used to visit this place in the past. Last September went with a couple of friends and had a very nice time in Campanario. The steak I had there, was one of the best that I had in Larnaca and the wine recommendation was also very good. The service quality is amasing, the food quantity and quality satisfactory and the waiters always with a smile and taking care of their customer. I would like also to visit it during the summer period and sit in their garden!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gunnercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST STEAK HOUSES IN TOWN”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food and the atmosphere outside (garden) was amazing. Though I do not recommend it on winter the garden is much better on summertime. The interior It's too crowdy. The service staff is to slow. We were waiting to long for the food to arrive.

Overall its a great place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nexuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campanario Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Campanario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing