We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superb traditional Cypriot food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Militzis

Militzis
Ranked #17 of 302 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Price range: $14 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
St Albans
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Superb traditional Cypriot food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We have to visit Miltzis during every trip to Cyprus. Consistently good food and excellent service and value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    284
    109
    56
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Eat where the locals eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is always one of the first stops whenever we visit Larnaka (which is often as it is my partners home town), the only Kleftico that is better is the one my mother in law cooks. The walk down past the fort is trickier now that the road works are being done but we are assured that once they finish the view will be even better than it was before. If you want to eat where the local go to eat this is the place, if you want to eat basic tourist tat there are loads of other places you can go and you will pay more at them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank suzysue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rubbish!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Ordered lamb souvla. It was obviously re-heated which was awful. We ordered drinks which turned up after the food had arrived. Will never go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazzalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“the best local dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Has not changed much in over 20 years since i first went there. Friendly staff. Serving good traditional Cypriot food its much better than you will find anywhere along the seafront. The Kleftico is still one of the best around and their house made yoghourt is amazing and the Pilaf is great .Sits right in front of the sea with a nice and quite atmosphere.
They have a Parking next to the restaurant. it is important because until May 2014 the road is under renovation and they a building a promenade so you can not park in front of the restaurant like in the past. so look around ot gto their parking next to the enternce in a small street!!! it is a wonderful restaurant not to be missed! i will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank segalit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Speech less regarding the food! The best meat I've ever tasted!!! The beef, lamb, chicken and all the rest are simply flawless!
You should try their "home" made red wine... also excellent!
Sits right in front of the sea with a nice and quite atmosphere.
And after every thing is said, for the prices... ridiculous cheap! We were 9 friends, ordered something like 7 main courses, salads, halumi cheese (!!!!!!), 3 bottles of wine, water, some alcohol and some other stuff... we paid 154 euro for every thing...

Ideal place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Militzis also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Militzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing