We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice food, shame out the potatoes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Militzis

Militzis
Ranked #14 of 294 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Price range: $15 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bracknell
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice food, shame out the potatoes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had been recommended this restaurant by the person who we rented our property so we went along.

Lots of locals which was a good sign.

Plus points were my wife's Kleftico the lamb fell off the bone. Also they split our children's m www ala so they had great portions.

Downside was that the potatoes were not great and there were no more vegetables available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank battersbymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    254
    94
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cypriot food at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

All food cooked traditional way (either over charcoal or in the sealed fourno), Portions are generous. Always perfectly cooked.

Dislikes? limited menu - how about some yemista , kouftes and fasolles? But thats just nit picking. Go and enjoy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb traditional food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a more traditional restaurant for my wifes birthday and were delighted with finding this one. Lovely food, friendly and fast service. Excellent value as well - highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drakesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Delicious kleftiko”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ate lunch here with our 2 year old daughter. The road works made it slightly harder to find despite its sea front location but it was open for business as usual. The waiters were very friendly making a fuss of our daughter and offered to photograph us with the traditional outdoor ovens after we ate. I was a little disappointed there was no moussaka left although the tender lamb kleftiko baked with potatoes more than made up for it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easily the best in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is easily the best restaurant in Cyprus. My wife and I are quite the foodies and this place does traditional Cypriot food in a consistent and high quality manner. The lamb Kleftiko and Souvla are amazing and their rice pilaf is a great accompaniment. The service is always great and you can always buy cold a Stella and wait on the patio if it takes 5 minutes to find a table during a busy period. This place is family owned and puts a premium on the quality of the food it serves. It should not be missed. People come from all over Cyprus for lamb and mezza. A must!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Militzis also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Militzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing