We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the restaurant of Cyprus specialties.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Militzis

Militzis
Ranked #17 of 303 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Price range: $14 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the restaurant of Cyprus specialties.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

A very nice selection of the typical Cyprus food and situated near the sea. Everything is so fresh and very well cooked.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank stavros-neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    284
    109
    56
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A victim of its own fame...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good location by the seafront, though separated from it by a street with rather heavy traffic. Quite crowded, so we had to wait a bit longer than in other places, but the food was good as expected.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adamoroianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

understood about gluten free. wife had large bean soup and I had the lamb cooked in the oven, it was so tender it just fell off the bone

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank certacitoBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best home made yogurt in Cyprus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food was good, the yogurt they make in clay pots was outstanding we took 3 kilos home with us.
Service was nice and polite. I recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elipeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cypriot Food - Good Value for Money Every Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My favorite Cypriot food restaurant. A must every time I visit Cyprus. Excellent quality food, always fresh ingredients, fast turnaround, good friendly service and good value for money every time I go there (almost 20 years now). What else can someone ask from a restaurant.. Highly recommend the chicken souvla :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Panayiotis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Militzis also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Militzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing