We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A victim of its own fame...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Militzis

Militzis
Ranked #18 of 319 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Price range: $14 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A victim of its own fame...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good location by the seafront, though separated from it by a street with rather heavy traffic. Quite crowded, so we had to wait a bit longer than in other places, but the food was good as expected.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adamoroianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    300
    116
    61
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

understood about gluten free. wife had large bean soup and I had the lamb cooked in the oven, it was so tender it just fell off the bone

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank certacitoBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best home made yogurt in Cyprus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food was good, the yogurt they make in clay pots was outstanding we took 3 kilos home with us.
Service was nice and polite. I recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elipeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cypriot Food - Good Value for Money Every Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My favorite Cypriot food restaurant. A must every time I visit Cyprus. Excellent quality food, always fresh ingredients, fast turnaround, good friendly service and good value for money every time I go there (almost 20 years now). What else can someone ask from a restaurant.. Highly recommend the chicken souvla :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panayiotis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Authentic food - very filling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went on the recommendation of the receptionist at our hotel. The location is right on the seafront - I imagine it would be a great view in the summer, though it was dark in November. It is clearly a traditional Cypriot restaurant with a fairly small number of dishes cooked in clay ovens. The food was of high quality and very filling - the portions are large and mostly traditional 'meat, potatoes and vegetables' style. The decor is also traditional and waiters highly professional. It is a restaurant where, when we were there at least, the locals easily outnumbered the tourists which indicates the type of establishment it is - good value and welcoming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Militzis also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Militzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing