We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
297
126
20
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
126
20
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel comfortable room stay there again five minute walk nice breakfast finikoudes beach the hotel is clean short stay central location boutique hotel bars and restaurants yogurt cyprus olga promenade adapter dryer
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 445 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

Very nice 3 star hotel. Quite large room and also large and renewed bathroom. Very friendly at check-in and at check-out. Very good and large breakfast buffet with a lot of local cuisine and other international options hot and cold.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mechelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermis P, Manager at Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and your positive comments about our hotel and our team members. It’s our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments. All the best and hope to welcome you back soon! :)

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Great stay. Breakfast Very good. We especially loved the local variety in the Breakfast. . And a helpful staf, they helped everytime we had the smallest auditions. And Very clean. Only minus was that there was no tag on the snaps in the shower, so we had to Guess which was shampoo, conditioner and showet gel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator48612231025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermis P, Manager at Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and your positive comments about our hotel and our team members. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as also your stay with us in general. We are going to solve the problem with the tags in the next months as we are replacing all our bathroom sets to individual news. We hope to see you again soon! :)

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

The hotel is located next to a busy road, so one can definitely expect quite some noise. If you are a light sleeper, I would, probably, recommend checking other accommodations.
The check-in process is smooth, some people at the reception might have difficulties communicating in English on an advanced level though. Electricity adapters are available with 5 Euro deposit each.
The building is in a very good condition and kept clean. We had room 310, which was in the corner of the building. The cleanliness of the bathrooms could be improved: there is mold here and there, some rusted appliances have to be replaced, the towels could have been fresher. The room itself was clean though. A bit small, but okay-ish for s short stay.
The quality and the variety of the included breakfast could be improved: real butter (not spread), fresh veggies and vegetarian milk options could be provided. The breakfast area could be kept cleaner. We only had breakfast there once and there were ants near our table.
Generally, a very good stay, which could have been even better should the mentioned above points be taken into consideration.

Room tip: Try to pick a room as far as possible from the road
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dzmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The hotel basically is wonderful. Good and clean room, super nice and helpful receptionists, really really helpful, honestly, but, I would have expect as advertised to find it a non-smoking hotel on public areas in 2018.

Unfortunately, I could not enjoy the 24 hours lobby bar or sitting in the lobby while waiting for a taxi, because they allow smoking in the bar and also the cigarettes arrive into the lobby.

I'm not completely sure what is the current law in Cyprus regarding smoking, but I definitely was not expecting that on a highly scored hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

I liked this extremely clean hotel with its good location only a few minutes and easy walk to the beach.
The rooms are very confortable and clean.
They have amaizing staff, very helpful with all information you ask, always with a smile.
Breakfast is not great, very repetitive, could be improved.
We enjoyed a very pleasant 3 days stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermis P, Manager at Rise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference to stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is vital for our improvement. We will study the possibility of offering a better breakfast variety during the days of the week to motivate our guests to a better start for their days,

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews