We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
72
80
52
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
72
80
52
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews changing towels small kitchen these apartments excellent location car hire bars restaurants comfortable beds central location town centre few minutes walk superior room nice room shopping area finikoudes beach wi fi reception staff bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

The hotel is at a good location with excellent beds. However, we were a large group, and the hotel has no lounge, bar, or restaurant where you can sit together. Expect to spend most of your time at local cafés and restaurants if you are more than two people. Moreover, the rooms have no sound isolation, neither from the street or the stairwell. Bring your earplugs!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

the only plus is location and comfy beds. that's all I can say what's good in the hotel. and the biggest minus - room was dirty, and in 5 days I was staying they couldn't clean it normally. I think they just do not understand what is cleanliness.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1janina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

In one word DISASTER. I wil show pictures of the room i have been located in 2019 -10 march.
They show us beautiful rooms in pictures and then give us an old dirty room. check my pics, it is taken 1 week ago.

The saddest thing is when i told them that i am gonna post it in internet they said word by word "who cares , we are overbookd whole year"

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irakli212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kOSTAS S, Manager at Blazer Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear Irakli,
we are feeling very sorry that you did not have a convenient time to our hotel.We will find out about the member of the staff that gave this unexplained reply to you and be sure that he/she will face the appropriate consequences. But we would like to please you before starting to accuse our hotel about the room type, to let us explain some things.
First of all we are not liars as we have pictures of all type of rooms hat we have in the hotel. we have the standard rooms which are old style apts and is the cheapest category. around 20-30 eur/night. Also the other category is the superior rooms. prices are around:50-60 eur/night. You can clearly understand that if you choose and pay for a standard old room you cannot have a superior one. We are very clear in the pictures that we uploaded in every booking site. When you choose the rate that fits more to you, you have to look on the pictures of the type you booked and not the general pictures of the property (which include pictures of both types)
We hope now that we explained to you how the things are, next time you will be more careful in the choice of a room.
Thank you that gave us, the option to state the differences and clear everything in the mind of our potential guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Spent two days in Larnaca photographing the sights. Everything, except the salt lake was within a 10-minute walk from this hotel.

The room was clean, the bathroom well-designed, and the personnel very helpful. No frills, just the basics. Certainly will stay here on my next trip to Larnaca.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyfotodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

We managed to get a good deal for the superior studio and stayed 4 nights. I did expect and hope more from the renovated rooms as per pictures but they are deceiving...decor is what it looks like...a clean and modern feel to it but it is already quite rundown with a lot of stains on the walls and bad finishes in the bathroom with a small shower enclosure and sink...not sure why as there is plenty of space to have done it properly...and also the shower leaked all over the floor after 1 shower...the kitchen has hardly any space to be used as self catering. Yes it had a microwave a toaster a fridge utensils and such but no worktop area to do anything other than a cup of tea or coffee (which is provided by the way)...the studio wasn't very clean as we checked in with the floors showing a lot o dirt and hairs everywhere...these were not gone whilst we were there...but for the price we paid it was acceptable...
Construction work on a building across the road started at 7am and garbage was collected long after midnight...besides shouting on the street and inside the blazers building as well...the outside noise is not the blazer's fault obviously but the inside noise should be addressed...needless to say it was not a restful break...location itself is very good and central.
Breakfast at the amorgos hotel was the highlight of our break! Plentyful and varied...and a cappuccino machine to help yourself...
Wifi was quite good but tv programs not so much...considering the awful weather we had in those 4 days it would have been nice to have something to watch on tv...larnaka itself was a bit boring...not much to do and see and in the rain its even worse...

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ganchim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews