We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed June 23, 2013

You always get what you paid for so I was not expecting a 5 star hotel, but I have traveled around and thought that for the price level I will get something decent. But Petrou Bros was a bad experience which I didn't expect after all the great reviews I have read on TripAdvisor. The location is good, which is the only advantage of the hotel. It is not exactly a hotel more like an apartment building so it is difficult to keep it clean. Hotel amenities are old. Luckily we didn't see any cockroaches or ants. But room was very dusty, bathroom dirty and felt quite disgusting, same about balcony, which we didn't use. I don't go on holiday to watch a TV, but it is nice to turn it on for some news or music in the morning. Well, it was not only small and old, but was not working. Same for wifi, that was supposed to work. They gave as password, but then said they are having some issues with wifi, in 3 days this hasn't been fixed. Also we ordered breakfast with our room because it is just more convenient instead of looking around for one. But again, plates and cups looked dusty and dirty, and the food brought to us didn't look appetizing. All in all, I would advise you to search better because I am sure with such a wide variety of hotels in Larnaca there are better options for same money.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Miss_Julie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent location - very close to the beach, shopping area and restaurants. The 2 bedroom apartment offered us the space, comfort and the cosiness of a home, having a basic equipped kitchen and daily cleaning service. While the staff always welcomed us with a smile, we felt happier than if we had chosen a 4 stars hotel. Booked through DHR.com which always has the best selection of hotels.

Room Tip: Book through DHR.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camelia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The appartment was reasonably big, extremely clean and well equipped with all the basic comforts. Excellent location - perfect for exploring the city and only 5 minutes from the beach and the bus statation to airport, Nicosia, Limassool, Aya Napa. Good and free WIFI connection.
A very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviuIasi_Romania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked these apartments for the last two days of our holiday, we had a two bed apt large rooms and a nice kitchen, everything was clean, I loved the shower only a few minutes walk to the beach-shops, great staff yes we would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel tidy and clean, every appartments has big kitchen. The staff friendly and helpful. The place is excellent, because the hotel is 100 metres from the beach, ant the center. All of the sights are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saliga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ten minutes from the airport by taxi, the hotel-apartments are in the middle of town on the crossroads of narrow busy streets, but only a short 5 minute walk to the excellent beach and its large row of restaurants. There is fish and chips, quality steakhouse, macdonalds etc.
Most apartments are one bedroom, with bathroom, kitchen/diner and balcony, but no "proper" sitting area. Our two bedroom on the second floor was a bit tired with shabby torn curtains, cracked light switches and a tv that didn't work, but we were moved straight away to the third floor which had been redecorated and was good. The staff were very helpful. There is a small car park courtyard, which is useful as the streets have wardens and are busy, but it is usually full. There is a car-hire business across the street belonging to Petrou Bros. and some of their cars are there. The position, the Cypriot drivers use of the horn and noisy Saturday night clubbers ensure a lively but interesting stay. The public areas and lifts are clean and well-maintained.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter. Ask to see the room first - there are few two bedroom apartments and the two w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFTWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for a month and had a great time- hotel only 5 minutes from the seafront, near to shops and bars/tavernas. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in our room. Kitchenette had only two electric hobs but enough for our needs as we didn't want to spend our holiday gourmet cooking. Would visit again if we returned to Larnaca

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
130 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#12 of 38 in Larnaka City
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
Sunflower Hotel Apartments
#27 of 38 in Larnaka City
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: Armenikis Ekklisias 1 | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $34 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing