We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Larnaka City
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with my husband in April 2012. The apartments are basic but clean and spacious. The location is superb, being just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and polite.
I would certainly use these apartments again when in Larnaca as hard to beat for location and value for money.
If going to the beach use the orange umbrellas just along a bit as Fanos is a great charachter and very sweet and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 194 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Location of the hotel in the middle of the center of Larnaca near the beach.
Excellent beds and helpfull people at the recepcion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a top floor room which was veriy quiet ! The manager gave us two sets of quays to pick the room we liked the best ,this hotel is right in the centre of lanaca , minutes walk to everywhere !
There is good wifi in reception and the rooms have a separate kitchen and bedroom , top tip keep this door closed our the aircon will struggle!!!, there was also a small balcony were we had breakfast , we stayed here for two nights and loved larnaca , very nice city and I did a couple of Dives on the Zenobia it was very cheap to stay here €70 for two nights and very nice room with very new and modern kitchen equipment and brand new air conditioning ! I think it had recently all been decorated ! Would def recommend ! I base all my ratings on the price I paid !

Room Tip: Keep oor shut ! Diving with aqua dreams was €70 for two dives all equipment and astonis was a fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Found the apartments to be excellently situated in Larnaca . Close to the beach , shops and restaurants .The rooms were well kept and the staff were most helpful at all times . Ive stayed there twice now and would recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickkolokotrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights while travelling around Cyprus. A lot of archaeologists stay at this hotel, it's great value for money, really central, but not on the touristy seafron. It has large studios with kitchen and balcony, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff and I loved the internal open air courtyard with the book swap. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LulaGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything we needed.

Daily maid service kept it this way too.

Located right in the centre of Larnaca, only 5 mins walk from the main seafront.

Very good for the price

Can get noisey at weekends but to be expected due to location.

Parking for about 8 cars.

Excellent juice bar just across the road.

Room Tip: Higher you are the less street noise there is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Loved these apartments, in town centre, rooms clean, beds changed 2/3 times a week! And magar on reception was so helpful!
Will definatley go back !!
Shops in larnica are lovely but expensive, look around for bargains.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.6 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#24 of 38 in Larnaka City
115 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#17 of 38 in Larnaka City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#14 of 38 in Larnaka City
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 38 in Larnaka City
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#33 of 38 in Larnaka City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: Armenikis Ekklisias 1 | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range: $34 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing