We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic, clean, Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Basic, clean, Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with my husband in April 2012. The apartments are basic but clean and spacious. The location is superb, being just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and polite.
I would certainly use these apartments again when in Larnaca as hard to beat for location and value for money.
If going to the beach use the orange umbrellas just along a bit as Fanos is a great charachter and very sweet and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roymaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    53
    37
    18
    4
See reviews for
55
56
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pafos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Location of the hotel in the middle of the center of Larnaca near the beach.
Excellent beds and helpfull people at the recepcion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a top floor room which was veriy quiet ! The manager gave us two sets of quays to pick the room we liked the best ,this hotel is right in the centre of lanaca , minutes walk to everywhere !
There is good wifi in reception and the rooms have a separate kitchen and bedroom , top tip keep this door closed our the aircon will struggle!!!, there was also a small balcony were we had breakfast , we stayed here for two nights and loved larnaca , very nice city and I did a couple of Dives on the Zenobia it was very cheap to stay here €70 for two nights and very nice room with very new and modern kitchen equipment and brand new air conditioning ! I think it had recently all been decorated ! Would def recommend ! I base all my ratings on the price I paid !

Room Tip: Keep oor shut ! Diving with aqua dreams was €70 for two dives all equipment and astonis was a fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boeing737man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Found the apartments to be excellently situated in Larnaca . Close to the beach , shops and restaurants .The rooms were well kept and the staff were most helpful at all times . Ive stayed there twice now and would recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickkolokotrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights while travelling around Cyprus. A lot of archaeologists stay at this hotel, it's great value for money, really central, but not on the touristy seafron. It has large studios with kitchen and balcony, very quiet, clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff and I loved the internal open air courtyard with the book swap. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here for a week in May. The apartment was clean and tidy and had everything we needed.

Daily maid service kept it this way too.

Located right in the centre of Larnaca, only 5 mins walk from the main seafront.

Very good for the price

Can get noisey at weekends but to be expected due to location.

Parking for about 8 cars.

Excellent juice bar just across the road.

Room Tip: Higher you are the less street noise there is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Loved these apartments, in town centre, rooms clean, beds changed 2/3 times a week! And magar on reception was so helpful!
Will definatley go back !!
Shops in larnica are lovely but expensive, look around for bargains.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
5.1 mi away
Lithos Antonis G Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#25 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#17 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
Sun Hall Beach Hotel Apartments
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Larco Hotel
Larco Hotel
#26 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Property: Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
Address: Armenikis Ekklisias 1 | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing