We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niazi's Restaurant

Niazi's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 267 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Fantastic meal, fantastic service - what more do you want. We visit this restaurant every time we come to Kyrenia and always have the Full Kebab, a fantastic meze meal cooked by a great guy on the Turkish coal grill wearing RayBan aviators and a very cool hat! Meat is amazing and there houmous is the best I've ever tasted! All the other meals look wonderful but the meze is a real treat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrannyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    279
    102
    65
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Meh... much hype about nothing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

my wife and I ate there last week. I had the "full kebab" and my wife had the filet mignon with mushroom sauce. I found the service lacking and impersonal. As for the food, it was ok but nothing special. The much hyped full kebab sounds like a lot of food, however when they bring it to you there is really not much to it. My wife's filet was tough but the sauce was good. Don't think we will go back, there are better places in North Cyprus. Cost for 2 with 1 beer and a water and no starter was 98 lira.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucydog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awfull”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The waitresses were really mean and the service was really bad, i am not just saying about the bad attitude of the waiters i am saying that we waited for 1 and a half hour for our meal. The service was really slow and garson only came to our table twice(!) for giving the menu and for the bill. The food was ok but not wortfit for waiting that much.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Byazici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemsedal, Norway
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best Full Kebab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is the place to go for a full kebab in Kyrenia. Historic restaurant with long traditions located close to the waterfront promenade (around the corner from the old harbour). MAke sure you are hungry when you arrive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gunnnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
589 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
“Nice experience but not special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We went today in Niazi's Restaurant as a group of 4 persons. It is situated just nearby the old harbour of Kyrenia. The enviroment is nice, however if you sit outside there is traffic and you may be disturbed. We ordered chicken souvlaki, chicken veronese and 2 Kebab meze. The chicken souvlaki was nice but nothing special and the chicken veronese was amazing. However the Kebab meze (40 TL per person) was too little. I think that the portion of meat served was more or less 150gr (2 small kebabs, a piece of souvlaki and a tiny small steak). It was a dissapointment. The salads were OK and there was served also a glass of yogurt. The arab pies were fantastic. The service was not that good, however the place was crowded. Overall it was a nice experience but there is definetely the potential and the necessity for further improvement.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilGrec0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niazi's Restaurant also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Niazi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing