We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you would expect”
Review of Rocks Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rocks Hotel Casino
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Better than you would expect”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had previously been to the Colony in Kyrenia. We saw this hotel on that visit. when we returned, we decided to try The Rocks. It was a good decision. It is definitely a better quality hotel and to be honest of a higher standard than you would normally expect for Northern Cyprus.
The breakfast was first rate and the Chinese restaurant equally good.The cleanliness and efficiency of the staff were impressive. This underrated holiday spot is clearly starting to become better known and appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Ashfield11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    113
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
95
206
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great hotel staff very friendly and helpful good choice for breakfast great location,
Would recommend this hotel nothing was to much trouble rooms very spacious and comfortable
Would stay here again and recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank adeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaanstad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

As a regular guest in Rocks almost every visit they amaze me by another surprise.
My visit from Jan 4th till 8th the reception was decorated as was it a building in snow with even snow falling down at evening times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raapiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I would just recommend this hotel.
First of all, from very beginning, you meet very friendly faces in reception and they help you with any questions during your whole stay.
Secondly, a big difference from other otels is that the breakfast and dinner was amazing (full pansion) You have wide selection of choices and they are delicious.
Hotel has also a Casino which simply makes you forget the time and enjoy :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taylan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

came upon this hotel making a trip to Kyrenia with no reservation or knowledge during Christmas time. Ended up very pleased with the experience. Though 5-star, there was some spotty areas - but ended up loving the experience. Afternoon tea, music quite enjoyable. They made a fantastic winter scene (artificial snow, decorations) around the reservations building. Location is great for walking city centre. Looks like a great place for summer visit seeing the outdoor pool, etc. Hope to revisit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AME00traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

“Want Perfection....Just found it!!”
Attention to detail, superb facilities, they create an outstanding experience that makes you feel relaxed, they make you feel important, with care. From the managing director to the room service you are at center stage, you need it, you get it...you were thinking about it...it is already here. What an experience.

All in all I found this to be a very pleasant hotel, friendly, welcoming and as a lone female traveller I felt very safe and looked after.

Will definitely be back and thank you to all the highly professional staff, for making the week a delight.


Note to the Manager:
I dont know what your doing to create such a fantastic Hotel - but "keep doing it" - cos it's working fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vida510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I travelled with my 80 year old mother for a 10 day holiday. Rocks is quite old-fashioned, with courteous service and attention to detail.I love N. Cyprus and have stayed at some other hotels in the area. I chose Rocks because of the location, by the marina and close to the shops. The hotel has a beautiful pool area with the most helpful pool staff I have ever experienced! Our room was well laid out, but the shower needs upgrading and it was a bit dark. Everywhere was beautifully clean. The food was excellent, both at breakfast and dinner, with chefs who were proud of their work. The staff at breakfast were less attentive than the staff at dinner, who could not be faulted. Every afternoon there is music in the lounge area, either a lovely harpist, or a flautist with accompanying guitar. There is a pianist in the evening. This was perfect for our holiday, as it was gentle and relaxing after a day of sightseeing or shopping! A little haven of good manners and good taste.

Room Tip: The rooms which say 'mountain view' actually overlook an alley. The sea view rooms are fabul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiona186386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
3.3 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kyrenia
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Merit Royal Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
6.0 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocks Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocks Hotel Casino

Property: Rocks Hotel Casino
Address: 102 Kordon Boyu Cad | Girne, Mersin 10, Kyrenia 93000, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
#1 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
#2 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocks Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocks Hotel and Casino is an elegant and beautiful 5 Star Hotel right in the heart of Coastal Kyrenia. With its elegantly appointed rooms, warm and attentive staff,Exclusive Casino, spacious grounds and delicious International cusine, this will be a stay to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Rocks Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocks Hotel Kyrenia
Rocks Hotel Casino Cyprus/Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing