We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
127
85
30
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
85
30
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily runair conquiet roadbuilding worksnack menucold meatssmall hotelthree weekssmall chargebed and breakfasthalf boardbuilding siteminute walknothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 259 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Sammys on bed & breakfast basis. Had a brilliant stay. Hotel is small and very friendly. The staff speak very good English and are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a twin room with a balcony on the front of the hotel. It had the sun in the morning and shade all afternoon which was perfect for us. There was a small charge for the safe but air con was free. Tea and sugar was only provided on first day then you had to pay for further supplies. However there is a shop just around the corner and a supermarket a short walk away. Toiletries are provided. We had no complaints with the room and was excellent value for the price we paid.
Breakfast was basic but adequate for us. It was a typical Turkish breakfast and eggs are done fresh to your liking.
The pool was lovely with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. There was a shaded area for snacks and lunch. The snack menu was varied and reasonably priced. The waiter was always around to serve you at your sunbed if needed.
The bar area is lovely and there is seating outside too for evening drinks.
The hotel is in the town and is a short walk away using the back roads. The area is residential but very safe even late at night.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend if you like small and friendly hotels.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LesleySouthendonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Hello Lesley SouthendonSea;
thank you very much for yours good comments. We hope to see you and your husband again at Sammys Hotel. I'm new receptionist here. My name is Aliye.




Kind regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks at Sammys in July, our tenth stay at a very homely friendly hotel. We love it and everyone is so friendly and we have a lovely holiday each year. Look forward to next year. Thank you to you all.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Hello cass07 ; thank you so much for your five star review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at Sammys Hotel
and had a wonderful stay.. We hope you see you again. I'am Aliye freom Sammy Reception.


Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week in Sammy's on our first time in Kyrenia. Once we'd worked out just where everything was we realised it was in an excellent location, within 20 minutes walk (in the August heat) of the beautiful harbour in one direction, and a selection of restaurants in the other. We had bed and breakfast, but might well take advantage of the half board option next time as it seemed very good value.

The room was cosy but had everything that was needed, and the fridge and kettle were a bonus. The bathroom was fine, with a powerful enough shower and fresh towels every day, but it was bizarre that it was impossible to get cold water from the tap as the posh new tap had been plumbed in too close to the back wall! However, that was a small, amusing niggle, no more.

The staff were almost all very friendly and helpful, especially Sahil and Touron.

I was concerned about the bed, after reading previous reviews, but it wasn't as hard as I thought it might be, and didn't stop me sleeping. All in all,a great place to spend the holiday, and I'm sure we'll be back.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gingerjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

We are delighted to receive your 5 star reviewed and positive review of our hotel - your recommendation is truly valued and we would welcome the opportunity of having you both stay with us again. Our staff relay their warm thanks and regards to you too, we found it a pleasure to assist your every need. Im Aliye from reception. We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The hotel is very small and basic but staff are great. Good position not far from main attractions restaurants and shops. Pool never crowded and plenty of sunbeds. Breakfasts very basic but you can pay for a "Full English". WiFi very good. Kettle fridge and tv in rooms. Would return but it was much hotter than we expected (not Hotels fault!) so would go perhaps May or September. We stayed for a week in July.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Hi Carol;

Thanks for yours good comment... Yes May and September are warm .We hope you see you again. Im Aliye from reception.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

I like it especially for its really friendly and efficient staff. I like it for its location, close enough to walk to restaurants, supermarkets, the Castle and the Harbour. I like it for its reasonably quiet location in a residential area (although nowhere is truly quiet in the building site that is Kyrenia at present). I like it for its excellent cooked-to-order breakfasts and for its excellent in-room Wi-Fi. But I would hesitate to stay here again because of its poor quality, hard mattresses, its lack of blackout curtains in the bedrooms and the 5% surcharge on credit card payments.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the East side of the hotel because of the morning Sun and the lack of blackout curtains
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Hello HeathfieldChiswick ;
thank you so muc for your comments.. Thank you very much for positive comments. We will be evaluated yours immortel reviwed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews