We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avenue Hotel(Kyrenia)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reymel Hotel(Kyrenia)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Pine Bay Club(Kyrenia)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Pia Bella(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
$72
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
126
84
29
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hotelair conquiet roadsnack menucold meatssmall hotelbuilding worksmall chargehalf boardnothing is too much troublebed and breakfastminute walkbuilding sitebreakfast was buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 256 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The hotel is very small and basic but staff are great. Good position not far from main attractions restaurants and shops. Pool never crowded and plenty of sunbeds. Breakfasts very basic but you can pay for a "Full English". WiFi very good. Kettle fridge and tv in rooms. Would return but it was much hotter than we expected (not Hotels fault!) so would go perhaps May or September. We stayed for a week in July.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Hi Carol;

Thanks for yours good comment... Yes May and September are warm .We hope you see you again. Im Aliye from reception.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

I like it especially for its really friendly and efficient staff. I like it for its location, close enough to walk to restaurants, supermarkets, the Castle and the Harbour. I like it for its reasonably quiet location in a residential area (although nowhere is truly quiet in the building site that is Kyrenia at present). I like it for its excellent cooked-to-order breakfasts and for its excellent in-room Wi-Fi. But I would hesitate to stay here again because of its poor quality, hard mattresses, its lack of blackout curtains in the bedrooms and the 5% surcharge on credit card payments.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the East side of the hotel because of the morning Sun and the lack of blackout curtains
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeathfieldChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Hello HeathfieldChiswick ;
thank you so muc for your comments.. Thank you very much for positive comments. We will be evaluated yours immortel reviwed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Very friendly staff, good location in quiet neighbourhood, great pool and facilities. With my wife for 10 days and did all the things we wanted to from this nice base. Kishan, Turan, Baris (Mr Bean) and Sahil served us royally.

Room Tip: Perhaps upper floor may have been better?
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tebbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are happy heard you found us to be a nice hotel and we were able to assist with all your needs :). Your compliments to our staff are highly appreciated, they relay their warm thanks and regards and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I'm Aliye from Sammys Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Super place to stay at. We have just had a week there and it flew past wish we had booked for longer.Nothing is hard work for the staff they can not help you enough.The lads are really helpfull telling you where to go for trips and quickest way into town etc.etc We had a super time. Would go back there again.Special thanks to kishan, sahil, (turan the joker).and young baris.Look after yourself guys.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Front Office Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Dear Denise W.

We are very grateful for your good review and positive opinion. It is always a pleasure to meet and accommodate such great guests as yourself and we are hoping to see you again very soon! Your kind compliments to Kishan Walter,Turan and Sahil are warmly received and they send their special regards.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Went there with two friends for 8 days. It is a small hotel comprising 24 rooms, double and en-suite etc.
The staff were very,very helpful and could not do enough for you.
But as quite a few others have remarked ,the beds were rather hard. However, we had a word with the owners wife about it and she arranged for a duvet to be laid on top of the each mattress and that did make it better.
The rooms themselves were very basic regards furniture, and we found the bathroom, toilet, washbasin were squeezed into a rather small area
Breakfast is a typical Turkish one, help yourself to toast and jam, or ask for an omelet with cheese and mushrooms or whatever. Evening meals start at 7.30pm and there is a choice of two meals which change each day. However if you want to eat in, then you have to tell them early in the day
It has a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds around it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank butt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear butt007,

Thank you for your 5 star review, we are delighted that you found us to be a nice hotel and we were able to assist with all your needs :). Your compliments to our staff are highly appreciated, they relay their warm thanks and regards and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews