We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avenue Hotel(Kyrenia)
Book now, pay at stay
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Pine Bay Club(Kyrenia)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
$119
$106
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pia Bella(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Life Hotel(Kyrenia)
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$338
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
124
84
29
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hotelair conquiet roadsnack menucold meatssmall hotelsmall chargebuilding workhalf boardbed and breakfastbreakfast was buffet styleminute walkbuilding sitenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 254 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 30 past midnight and the night staff gladly served us a drink after our late arrival. I can only say that the arrival, staff, breakfast and a drinkypoo in the afternoon could not be matched. Will update in a few days.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear Ann H,

Many thanks for your 5 star review :) We highly appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you back in North Cyprus and enjoying our hotel again soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Small, family owned hotel. Staff from Cyprus and various countries - all very able, friendly and helpful.
Breakfasts good, though more choice of fruit would have been good.
Very clean everywhere in the hotel. Nice area to sit outside - adjacent to the reception, lounge and bar area; service available throughout the day and evening. Night porter on duty throughout the night.
Our room was at the back of the hotel: modern, a good size and with a nice, private balcony, overlooking the local residences, but quiet. Tea making facilities - a small charge for topping up supplies. Slept brilliantly - a very quite hotel from our experience - though bed a little on the hard side!
Other than some building works going on at new apartments during the daytime at the back of the hotel. You could also hear this whilst at the hotel pool but it wasn't an issue for us.
Great to have a pool at the hotel as there is no beach in Kyrenia itself. Very nice pool and a decent size for a small hotel; has its own pool-bar with an attendant.
If you like walking its a ten minute walk to the centre of town and another few minutes down to the harbour. Otherwise there is a small taxi-rank at the top of the street or the very regular local dolmus which will take you to the centre for 2.5 Turkish lira.
The dolmus also runs every few minutes to the various beaches and villages to the west of Kyrenia; also Farmagusta and Nicosia about every hour: they are inexpensive.You'll need to take a taxi to Belapais as the public bus does not operate into that part of the mountains (20 lira each way).
The cost of living was not expensive and there is a good range of food and drink available at the many restaurants.
The North Cyprus climate was super - around 28-30 degrees when we went late September and pleasant but not cool in the evenings.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool don't have a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank gillian497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear gillian497,

Your feedback and compliments to our friendly staff, service and food is appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed the outside area of our hotel and look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Stayed at this hotel earlier in the year, and its a really friendly place. Staff are all very helpful, Walter in particular the night porter is a great guy. Very helpful and will sort you out with any information etc you want. All the staff are excellent and the little touches make the difference, such as a pair of slippers each when you get to your room, don't get things like this in big expensive hotels. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have balconies so if you want one check before you travel.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear KenfromLiverpool,

We are delighted you found us to be a great little hotel! Thank you very much for your five star rating:) it was an absolute pleasure to be of service to you and it will also be next time when we welcome you back here again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

The hotel staff are so helpful the hotel is clean, food is very good. There is a lovely pool area. Just the area around it leaves a lot to be desired.. There are pictures of the area ( i.e. the streets ) .A lot of building work going on. It is such a shame as the hotel is almost perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nOrmamama2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear nOrmamama2015,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be "a little oasis" - most of the building works that you have pictured have thankfully now come to an end...so we do hope you will be back to stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Another trip to Sammys and just as good. The staff do make this hotel a great place to stay. I will mention Walter, Sulhill and Kishan but the backroom people play thier part in making it an enjoyable stay.
Had a half board package this time and I would say that the food although not spectacular is adequete. The soup is based on the traffic light red, orange and green in rotation the flavour is what decide it is in your own mind.
One problem this year and no fault of the hotel was the building work going on very close to the hotel. Lots of banging and grinding and dust in the air I think our holiday company should inform clients of this when they book. There is also an increase in lorry movements in the adjioning streets.
I must say that the guests at Sammys are a very friendly group of people bar 2 who were miserable as sin ( they know who they are) . Over 60s much in evidence and I met a couple from last year, ruined the whole bloody fortnight, only joking.
Very well situated for the town but there is plenty of eaterys within 10 minutes walk and it is flat. I would just say that not all rooms have a balcony so if this a requirement check first that you have one, also most rooms are twins with only 4 doubles again check before you go. To my taste the beds are hard as hell be warned.

Room Tip: See above about balconies and beds
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbelbasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hi barbelbasher,

We appreciate your review and constructive feedback and are glad to let you know that the building works have now come to an end - we do apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that the rest of the aspects of your stay made up for it. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness and service of our staff as well as the location of our hotel with its variety of eateries and vibrant attractions in the area. We highly appreciate your loyalty and very much look forward to seeing you again next time!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews