We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dome Hotel(Kyrenia)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avenue Hotel(Kyrenia)
Book now, pay at stay
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Pine Bay Club(Kyrenia)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pia Bella(Kyrenia)(Great Value!)
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
Go North Cyprus
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Life Hotel(Kyrenia)
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$338
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
124
84
29
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
84
29
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbowl of soupmr beanfamily run hotelair conquiet roadsnack menucold meatssmall hotelsmall chargebuilding workhalf boardbed and breakfastbreakfast was buffet styleminute walkbuilding sitenothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 254 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

The hotel staff are so helpful the hotel is clean, food is very good. There is a lovely pool area. Just the area around it leaves a lot to be desired.. There are pictures of the area ( i.e. the streets ) .A lot of building work going on. It is such a shame as the hotel is almost perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nOrmamama2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear nOrmamama2015,

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be "a little oasis" - most of the building works that you have pictured have thankfully now come to an end...so we do hope you will be back to stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Another trip to Sammys and just as good. The staff do make this hotel a great place to stay. I will mention Walter, Sulhill and Kishan but the backroom people play thier part in making it an enjoyable stay.
Had a half board package this time and I would say that the food although not spectacular is adequete. The soup is based on the traffic light red, orange and green in rotation the flavour is what decide it is in your own mind.
One problem this year and no fault of the hotel was the building work going on very close to the hotel. Lots of banging and grinding and dust in the air I think our holiday company should inform clients of this when they book. There is also an increase in lorry movements in the adjioning streets.
I must say that the guests at Sammys are a very friendly group of people bar 2 who were miserable as sin ( they know who they are) . Over 60s much in evidence and I met a couple from last year, ruined the whole bloody fortnight, only joking.
Very well situated for the town but there is plenty of eaterys within 10 minutes walk and it is flat. I would just say that not all rooms have a balcony so if this a requirement check first that you have one, also most rooms are twins with only 4 doubles again check before you go. To my taste the beds are hard as hell be warned.

Room Tip: See above about balconies and beds
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbelbasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hi barbelbasher,

We appreciate your review and constructive feedback and are glad to let you know that the building works have now come to an end - we do apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope that the rest of the aspects of your stay made up for it. We are particularly pleased that you enjoyed the friendliness and service of our staff as well as the location of our hotel with its variety of eateries and vibrant attractions in the area. We highly appreciate your loyalty and very much look forward to seeing you again next time!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

My friend and I have just returned from 11 nights b&b at sammys , it's not in the center of town , but towns a short 15 minute walk ,
This hotel isn't upmarket or chic , it is however clean and friendly .However it has the most amazing staff , they are simply what makes this hotel very special . Durrant ( fondly called Walter is there best asset , nothing is too much trouble for him , he is a wealth of local information and has a real sense of humour .
Kissam ( I hope I've spelt name correctly ) is also a joy , again nothing too much trouble
I booked this hotel at the last minute and was slightly worried as it seemed to be so cheap , but I was pleasantly surprised , I will visit again it's tremendous value .

Room Tip: Charming and cheap as chips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dissapointed49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear dissapointed49,

We firstly apologise for taking so long to respond to your valued review.... and secondly thank you for giving us such positive feedback along with a 5 star rating, we were delighted to receive your comments highlighting that we are of tremendous value as well as a clean and friendly hotel and we very much hope to see you again this year!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Upon our arrival in the early hours of the morning we were welcomed by Kishan a young Nepalese man on reception who kindly and quickly checked us in and took our luggage to our room. We were booked half board breakfast being continental but you could request eggs of any description the evening meal was three course and was more than substantial ,our waiters being Beyjan and Mert who were most helpful. The rooms were clean and of a good standard, the daytime reception staff was friendly and most helpful.The pool area was clean with plenty beds and umbrellas maintained by Turan who kept pool bar and snacks in order. We met some lovely people, it is not our first time here and will definitely not be the last, many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Sea view balcony
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adrian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear adrian w,

Sincere apologies for the late response to your lovely review and thank you so much for your 5 star rating! It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and your loyalty to Sammy's is highly appreciated! Your compliments to our staff, cleanliness and pool area are very much appreciated. We do hope to see you again this year :)

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Lovely hotel, central about 15 mins walk to lovely harbour.
Nice room, small balcony. Lovely pool and surrounding area, well looked after.
All staff are very nice, make you feel very welcome.
I would certainly come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDWINA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SammysHotel, Manager at Sammy's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Dear EDWINA F,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with a five star review! Our apologies in responding to you, however we thank you for your stay last year and are really pleased that you enjoyed your room, the pool and our service at Sammys. It's great to hear that you hope to return and we are all waiting to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews