We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kyrenia
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Cyprus Active
Jeep Safari
19 Reviews
from $56.07
More Info
from $72.90
More Info
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
193
18
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jeep safari off road land rover abandoned village lunch stop horseshoe bay northern cyprus great fun would highly recommend this tour safe driver days of our holiday quaint restaurant informative guide wild herbs great trip wonderful hosts points of interest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 212 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

The safari was great, Alice and James are very good at their jobs. Alice picked us up from our hotel bang on time and was great very easy to chat to. My only complaint is that the rep showed us pictures of turtles and gave us the impression that we were going to swim out and see them.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

It was simply awsome!
Thank you James!
You and your wife are amazing drivers, and amazing guides!

Szandra&Adam

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank SzandraS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Firstly thank you to James and Alice, from the get go James was friendly funny and welcoming, the trip itself was brilliant informative and fun! Taking in lots of sights and picking up lots of local knowledge on the day- we would highly recommend this tour with these two- my only advice is take plenty of water as it was seriously hot at the end of the day. Thank you we're gonna book a boat tour with you now

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jnkpricey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We were picked up by Alice bang on time and headed off into the mountains for a really good, informative experience. These trips can often be spoilt by someone who has swallowed a script but I am pleased to say Alice was knowledgable on many aspects of the surroundings and at the same time made the whole day fun. We opted as a group to skip the swim and visit a Maronite village instead where we were treated to some more history about how the religion came to be on Cyprus but if you do visit try the old ladies tea at the drink stop, it is delicious!!

Lunch by the sea was very nice with plenty to eat and great scenery which rounded off a great day

If you are looking for a really nice friendly day out then please take my advice and book with James and Alice

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jimtipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Overall Cyprus active have one the best boats in the harbour. We hired the boat for 7 of us for the day. We wanted to tour the coastline from the right hand side of the harbour. Rather than the left hand side. Unfortunately it was lost in translation and we visited the left hand side.

The food though was excellent and well presented. Lovely chicken and fish and a great selection of mezes

Overall very good

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MrCV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews