We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you are looking for a cheap bed”
Review of Hotel Club Z

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Club Z
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 night in April. Room was very dated although the bed comfortable enough. Breakfast was terrible and consisted of bread, cheese, boiled eggs, stale pastries and something that looked like Spam. Coffee tasted like clorine and orange juice was cordial.
Toilet was broken and would not flush, only one plug socket worked in the room and there was no remote control for the television. Staff were friendly and the location is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisenapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 136 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for one week in March. On arrival late at night, staff came out to meet us from car and took suitcase to our room. Rooms clean and have every you would need. As it was in March hotel very quiet however staff were also very helpful and happy to see you. Hotels is a 8 min stroll into town which is fine. Breakfast like all hotels basic but we enjoyed the honey and toast each morning. Cant be beaten on price, i think the best in and around Kyrenia, as we need to go in June and so far this is the best hotel on price and location. Didnt use pool but looked fine.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel, facing the mosque which woke me up very early in the morning, so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for 1 night in mid February, so appreciate that I wouldn't see it at its best with few guests and large parts of the hotel closed. Even in winter the grounds were attractive, the reception area was spacious and pleasantly furnished. The staff were professional and welcoming. So far, so good. However, my friend and I were disappointed when we reached our ground floor room. While the bathroom was modern and appeared to have been upgraded recently, sadly the room left a lot to be desired. Chipped mdf furniture, tired decor and stained, shabby carpet. And how odd - a kettle and 2 mugs but no tea/coffee, milk and sugar. The outside terrace had pealing paint and the garden and surrounding buildings were rather ramshackle. Next morning, we headed for breakfast. An adequate but limited buffet was on offer which was to some extent understandable in February. The saving grace was a delightful range of preserves made from fruit grown in the garden. The quince and grape were particularly yummy. The hotel has a very convenient but quiet location so I hope they manage to speed up their refurbishment programme.

Room Tip: Check out which have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HilaryMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I keep visiting North Cyprus for 10years.
And I always stay here.
Reasonable price and almost no problem.
I would not say NO1 hotel in Gyrne.
But with this price by all means NO1!!!
Clean and nice.

I love the breakfast too! I can have flesh salad ham fruit eggs and more with this reasonable price included!!!
There are renovated beautiful rooms and old style rooms too ( I stayed in both and I liked both)
Price is only little bit difference,,,so your choice.

If you stay longer ( I stay always long time), they will give you even better price.

City center and the port is in walking distance.(8-10minutes)
And this hotel has easy parking no need reservation.
In Cyprus rent-a car is very very cheap comparing to European standard.
So try drive around and park in this hotel== city center and the port is not good to go by car well it is possible to park but,,,.

Only one advice in this hotel
Never ask for laundry ( laundry cost as much as London 5star hotels, u know what I mean.)
Other things are not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maguder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

我來自台灣,到賽普勒斯度假,我的朋友來這邊很多次而他每次都是選擇Z Hotel。這邊的環境挺好的,乾淨衛生,而且服務人都很友善,我會推薦這間酒店,它的C/P值很高,我很喜歡。
I am from Taiwan and I will recommend this high C/P value hotel when you come to Cyprus. I stay here for two weeks . At first I lived in villa with my friend and villa is nice and convenience , after 11 days I changed to standard room . Both of villa and room are clean so I feel comfortable and housekeeper do well everyday. The reception lady is always nice to me. My friend visited to Cyprus for severall times and always stay in Z Hotel , this trip he bring me to Z Hotel and I will come again and this hotel will be my No.1 choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hanks1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The first time we stayed there it seemed alright. A bit worn but close to all of the attractions. The second time we came though it was unbearable. At first they put us in a room in the main building. By accident we discovered that our key opened all of the other rooms as well. Not very safe. They then put us in a different building. The first room stunk as it had a sewar problem and it took way too long fr them to agree to switch us. The worst problem yet was booking our trips in their taxi. The first driver drove insanely fast stopping at numerous places to pick up packages. A fifteen minute ride was scary and took over an hour. The second driver changed the prices (tripling it, in british pounds, only 5 hours before our trip to the airport and the hotel was very uncooperative).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

As you promised, thank you for your comments. In relation to your remarks about the 'special' key opening all the doors, I believe you may have been

misled by the button locking mechanism of our doors. During the day, prior to a new check in, we keep the rooms unlocked (by not pressing the button) and

you must have attempted to open these rooms which were already open. I am surprised that you were attempting to open a room which you were not

allocated.
As soon as you raised concerns about your first room we provided you with an alternate room and gave you access to both keys so that you can change in

your own time. You expressed satisfaction on this, several times, and after this incident you did not raise any issues with us.
On the morning of 31st December, you casually asked for the cost of transfer to Larnaca and we informed you that the taxi firm which we work with usually

charges £65. You immediately left, claiming that you could find your own taxi which could do the same journey for £45. In the afternoon (around 5pm) you

rang the reception asking to book a transfer to Larnaca for the 1st January at 5am. We said that we will try our best. We rang several other taxi firms, as

our usual ones were fully booked, and the best price we got was 200TL (approx. £70). On your return to the Hotel that evening on discovering the price you

became argumentative and abusive claiming that we were trying to take advantage of the situation. As you can appreciate, 5am on a New Year's day is an

inappropriate time of the year for making last minute arrangements. Please note also that the Hotel does not have its own taxi service and we had to be very

persuasive with the taxi driver (he did us a favour).
We hope that you have a more pleasant visit to Cyprus next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed in Hotel club Z with family for two weeks over xmas period. We all cannot praise everything about the hotel enough. The staff are all extremely polite and obliging. Rooms spotlessly clean. Walking distance to town, good restaurants, just the best relaxing time we all agreed we had ever had. Will certainly be going back. Only one thing inside pool not in use (hope it will be next time we visit in winter). But overall great.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dreen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
0.0 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kyrenia
451 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
5.2 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,195 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kyrenia
259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oscar Resort Hotel
Oscar Resort Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Z? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Z

Address: Mustafa Cagatay Avenue, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club Z 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Z reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
z Hotel Kyrenia
Hotel Club Z Cyprus/Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing