We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday - highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Onar Holiday Village
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I would highly recommend Onar village, we had a fantastic holiday!. The village is very welcoming, relaxing and beautifully located with fabulous views. The pool area is gorgeous and never too crowded. We stayed in a villa which was very clean and comfortable. The food was lovely, good quality and varied. The staff and service are first class. We were very well looked after and the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable and memorable. I would definitely come back!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CMac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnarVillageKyrenia, Public Relations Manager at Onar Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear CMac89

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to seeing you back at the Onar Village!

Kind regards,
Simon
Onar Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Onar Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 213 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed in Onar for 7 days with my mum and I can truly recommend it as a place to carefree relax. We had a villa - nice, spacious and clean. The village is situated on the outskirts of the city - views from the terrace, the restaurant and even from the swimming pool are amazing - and it's hardly impossible to go to the center by feet (no pavement or roadside near the main road). Anyway, there is a shuttle service coursing once a day. Evening trips are possible only by taking a taxi. Staff is absolutely helpful, pleasant and sociable, meals are tasty and cats are lovely (say hello to Ginger!).

Can't wait to visit Onar Village again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnarVillageKyrenia, Public Relations Manager at Onar Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Paulina,

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We are very glad that you and your mum had such a relaxing time with us! We will say hi to Ginger for you!!!

Kind regards,

Simon
Onar Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned from our 5th visit to Onar Village. A wonderful position and helpful staff especially Sertac & Mustafa. The food at breakfast is poor and the dinners are awful and, therefore, I do not recommend half board!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnarVillageKyrenia, Public Relations Manager at Onar Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Onar Village. We welcome your comments regarding the food in the restaurant as we always look for ways we can improve the service we provide to our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Kyrenia one day.

Kind regards,
Simon
Onar Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This will have been our 27th visit to this beautiful oasis in the Kyrenia mountains and we still keep coming back. The family - the staff especially Mehmet Serjat and Ali look after us like royalty and do we love it. It is just a little haven of beautiful gardens wonderful views and lots of space with a fabulous pool. We have justreturned but have booked again for next year and we cannot wait! It is our second home!

Vicki Shervington

Room Tip: Either the mountain views or the pool views are all lovely and the villas have more space and more p...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnarVillageKyrenia, Public Relations Manager at Onar Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Vicki,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your latest trip to Onar Village and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. You will also be pleased to hear that Ginger the cat is healthy and back on the prowl in the hotel gardens!

Kind regards,

Simon
Onar Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from our 10th year staying at the Onar. It is like our second home. The place is spotless and the staff, as ever, just lovely people. Our only complaint is that the pillows this year were too hard! Next year I shall bring my own - just in case!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chere H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnarVillageKyrenia, Public Relations Manager at Onar Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Chere,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoy your holidays at Onar Village so much and we look forward to seeing you next year. We appreciate the feedback regarding the pillows and we will make a note of that for your next visit!

Kind regards,
Simon
Onar Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Villa was clean, staff was happy and helpful, food was nice and cook as well..I have 1 year old daughter and we were fine with her.. Pool was clean and nice.. My parents got rest with us..They are so glad as well..Do not hesitate to stay and try it..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruzgargulu_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnarVillageKyrenia, Public Relations Manager at Onar Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear ruzgargulu_a,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay at Onar Village and we hope that you come back and visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Simon Thompson
Onar Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times. The views over Kyrenia and the Med are superb. You need a car to get about but this applies to most N. Cyprus hotels. Rooms in the villas very spacious but a bit tired and in need of a face lift. Food is good and there is a great view from the restaurant. The downside is that this was a quiet tranquil place to relax but this year we had to move due to the loud music played around the pool all day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rolling68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnarVillageKyrenia, Owner at Onar Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Rolling68,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Onar Village. We regret that your experience with us on this occasion was not as you had expected from previous visits.

During the summer months, we do play music in the pool area in order to create a fun and enjoyable atmosphere for all of our guests. It was brought to my attention during your stay that the music was perhaps a little too loud and I told our pool staff that the volume should be reduced to a lower level. It is unfortunate that this experience led to you leaving the hotel earlier than you had planned.

Again, we really do appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to make Onar Village a popular destination for all of our guests. We hope that we can have the opportunity to extend our hospitality to you in the future.

Kind regards,

Oya Onar
Managing Director, Onar Holiday Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
4.0 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kyrenia
250 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
439 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bellapais Monastery Village
8.4 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onar Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onar Holiday Village

Address: PO Box 736 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range: $85 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onar Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Onar Village...more than just a place to stay...Hotel Rooms and Villas available in this wonderful hillside resort.Indoor Pool,Sauna,Turkish Bath, Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Onar Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onar Holiday Village Kyrenia
Onar Holiday Village Cyprus/Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing