We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love North Cyprus!!!”
Review of Dome Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dome Hotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love North Cyprus!!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely wonderful time. Went to the beach in Kaplica which is amazing. Love the castle at St Hilarion , couldn't make it to the top but hubby did! Well worth a visit. Only draw back is flight takes longer as you have to stop in Turkey on the way. Once there is cheaper as exchange rate on Turkish lira is good!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dome H, Public Relations Manager at Dome Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday in Dome Hotel Kyrenia. We wish to see you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    144
    104
    40
    28
See reviews for
74
180
28
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pano Arodes, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great weekend, room was not as booked but staff on the ball and changed rooms within the hour.
Hotel itself a little tired re decor, but very clean and in a fantastic location within the town. Staff very pleasant and proactive.
I would certainly stay at the Dome again.
Cannot comment on the Casino as did not visit that part of complex.

Room Tip: Go for harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joannegemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dome H, Guest Relations Manager at Dome Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest

We are glad to hear that your stay in Dome Hotel Kyrenia was enjoyable. Our staff always strive to serve our guests in the best way they can. We wish to welcome you back in our hotel soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Dome Hotel allows you to visit and use its facilities on a daily basis for 25 TL. This allows you to use sunbeds and umbrellas, pools and towels. Pool looks great but i prefer the sea. Steps down to the sea. Café. Nice and quiet area and I thought staff were very helpful during our day visits. Alternative to Dolmus out of Girne to out of town beaches it is fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

It is quite a beautiful 'old' hotel that has great charm but if you want a spacious, new & sparkly clean hotel then this is not the place for you. The rooms vary. We had a decent bedroom but our bathroom was super tiny, so tiny that while sitting on the toilet I was able to rest my head OVER the sink. 2 other couples we were with had to change their rooms and their first room was not up to standard. I liked the vibe this place gave but I was only staying a couple days and I'm not sure I'd like staying there if I had to stay any longer. View/location are perfect, room/service average.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank schembri965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Having just returned from two nights in this hotel I cannot understand why this is a four star hotel. My wife and I booked for five nights but left after just two as the place is depressing. The sea view balconies are excellent but this is all that this hotel has going for it. The rooms are very dated and we saw no evidence of any modernisation at all in this hotel apart from a flat screen tv. Our room was probably last refurbished in the 70's which coincided with the last time it was cleaned. Our wardrobe door was broken so couldn't be opened, the skirting boards were loose, the curtain tie back was hanging out of the wall and the room was fusty. Only one air con vent worked and the other was full of dust while the vent enabled us to hear the neighbours talking and using the toilet. The bathroom had all the shine and sparkle as a power cut in beaverbrooks. The room reminded me of a £20 a night Blackpool B&B. Out of all the breakfast on display I plumped for the toast and decided enough was enough and we left for an excellent hotel 10 minutes up the road which really deserved its four stars as the Dome gets 2 stars at a push just for the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stavros112288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kyrenia hotels

liverpool,england
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

wonderful location
top floor sea view room - listening to waves at night
ok a bit small and faded but perfectly adequate and very clean
great breakfast; except juice - but this seems to be true almost everywhere
really nice to be in a hotel with mainly Turkish people rather than aged brits
so easy to walk to all the local restaurants for fresh fish etc in the evening
too early for the pool but it must be good in warmer weather
all staff were so kind and helpful and the hotel was so clean and well kept
a slice of history - rather than a modern anonymous place in the suburbs or out of town on the beach - we had a great week
do eat at the kyrenia taverna one night - wonderful food - took us three hours to eat and lovely hospitality.
niazzis was also very good and only a few steps away

Room Tip: top floor with direct sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mouldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We booked two nights here in a sea view room after reading mixed reviews on here.
On arrival the receptionist tried to charge us again for the booking as she could not understand that we had already booked and paid on line. It took one of the other girls to explain this.
We were given a sea view room as we had asked for, but it was one of the older ones and looked and felt very tired. Also our double bed was two singles pushed together, but with single bedding on them! Booking on line we were unable to specify a refurbished room, only the sea view option.
The view was the only thing it had going for it.
The breakfast buffet was extensive but the quality was not great and certainly not up to the standard of other hotels we have stayed in in Girne.
We accept the situation in Northern Cyprus has meant serious lack of investment over many years,so our expectations were not high. We did however, expect a warm welcome and staff who would ensure we felt welcome. In the main they were surly, unsmiling and seemed to think they were doing us a favour.
Even in it's present condition it has great potential, but only if the staff change their attitude significantly.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished sea view room, if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dilys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kyrenia hotels
3.4 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#14 of 30 in Kyrenia
225 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel

Property: Dome Hotel
Address: Kordonboyu Street, Kyrenia 34435, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a past stretching over a period of 80 years, The Dome Hotel is built on the most beautiful and central coast of Kyrenia, situated in the city center within walking distance from main downtown attractions while providing the peaceful atmosphere inside the hotel. Combining the traditional architecture and contemporary design, providing the nostalgic experience with a touch of future. Fully educated and experienced staff will strive to make your stay a pleasurable and unforgettable experience. Please note that we have transfer service from Larnaca Airport. To get more information please contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, GoNorthCyprus, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyrenia Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel Cyprus/Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing