We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely but minor improvements needed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dome Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dome Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Kyrenia
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely but minor improvements needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Dome hotel is old fashioned, charming and has a great location. If you like to stay in "all inclusive resort" where people are constantly eating and in or out of the pool this hotel is not it. Pool, lobby, and, breakfast area with sea view is nice. I feel breakfast sets the tone for the day and they should improve the breakfast buffet asap! Setting a lovely breakfast buffet is a gracious way yo greet your guests and lovely does not mean expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meycip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    114
    84
    36
    26
See reviews for
63
153
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Region of Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Althougth the hotel is old, somethings are goos as the pools and the breakfast. Rooms are very old, also the bathroom. Nowadays it is not a 4 stars hotel, something before 3 and 2 maybe.

The sights to the sea are good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel would not look out of place in the 70's! Rooms were clean with a good view over the sea front. Rooms without sea view have limited view of the street. Breakfast was full and hearty and was just about the highlight of the stay. We did not eat in the restaurant, except breakfast, but the room service food prices, we're reasonable enough. Had the room been about another £20.00 cheaper it would have at least been decent value. Good location in the centre of the sea front, approx. 1km from the harbour area ( lots of nice, and pricey little restaurants and bars here). Staff were friendly and helpful. Everything worked, great views from the room but a little too dated!

Room Tip: If you stay here, you need to get a sew view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PamAndJock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is not a 'bling' hotel with discos and bingo etc. There is live music....but its under control !
The hotel is on a rocky promontory with the sea on three sides, there is a hotel pool as well as swimming in the sea. It is virtually in the town centre but not noisy.
The staff at the hotel are helpful, friendly and efficient.
The decor is slightly old fashioned, our room was a good size with air conditioning,fridge,TV and a balcony overlooking the sea. The bathroom had all that we needed, (in full working order) but was a little tired and needed some tlc. If you have problems getting out of a bath be certain to ask for a bath with handles
The room service was excellent with linen and towels being changed daily.
Prices in the bar and for snacks are very good.
There is a large taxi rank next to the hotel( make sure you get a price before starting your ride) if you are using local buses its about a 10 minute walk uphill to the nearest bus stop. The Tourist information office ( situated by the harbour) will give lots of help regarding travel. The local chemists ( have a large green cross outside) seem to stock a lot of the same products as we have in UK.
We did not find there was a great deal of difference in the prices charged by the restaurants around the harbour to those further inland. I recommend the Brandy Sour...a great long drink.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliottMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The location is the only good thing about this hotel. Right on the sea front and close to town. Prices represent very poor value.
Rooms and public areas are very dated but not in a nostalgic way. Walls are cracked and peeling. Decoration is poor. Bathroom not updated for many, many years. Room was smelly.

The worst aspect, by far, and one that would deter me from staying there again, is safety (or lack of it). As always, the first thing I do when I check in to a hotel, is to seek out the emergency exits. I was on the third floor so followed the emergency exit sign to the stairs. There were no fire doors on the exits. Stairs were blocked with all manner of "junk". Carpets, furniture and other flammable materials were being stored in the emergency exit stair well. In the event of a fire there would have been no way out. In most countries, this hotel would fail on safety and be closed down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FrequentTraveller096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kyrenia hotels

Amersfoort, Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel is 70 years old, and shows it. However, everything is working, atmosphere is colonial,and the location is Superb. Service is great, the rooms have the little soap bottles instead of the big all in one hanging on the walls nowadays, service is fine.
The hotel is located on the same level as the old harbour, 100 meters walking away from it. It sits at the entrance of a small peninsula which they have converted in an area with 2 swimming pools, and a seawater basin that connects to the sea. Also you can go to swim in the sea itsself.
The style of the hotel is colonial. For example 100 meters further away the Rocks hotel is like a las vegas casino with all its shining, here it is much more sober, decent and relaxed.
Talking of Casino's the Dome has one as well, but we never visited it as it does not interest us.
For this hotel we paid 210 TL per night for a double room with sea view.
We used the hotel bar a lot. Choice of drinks was bigger then it showed on the menu, so make sure to ask if you do not see it.
I know if we go back to this place, with the same budget, and wanting to be near the action, we would choose this location again.
As we were with a huge group because of a wedding party, coming from everywhere, and all booked different hotels, we went to see other hotels as well, especially we had rivalry with the Rocks which is nicer looking with spa, but has several disadvantages, further away from center, double price, worse location, and crossing a busy street to reach their pool area, which in my opinion don't make up for the more modern looks, extra facilities, or spa. When you go outside the town itself and if budgets does not matter, go to Mercure as they have it all, and it is brand new, if budget is tight, LA Hotel is nice and only costs 90 TL for a double bed per night with swimming pool and beach. Other nice places are the Vuni Hotel and its neighbour from the same owner the Oscar. However, my preference for a hotel in town remains the Dome.

Room Tip: You have 2 choices, Sea View or street view. Street view gives more noise but saves a lot on the cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swhnld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

It is located in the center. It ıs good but. all furnitues are too old. Room smells bad.
Sea side view are good and enough big. Balcony nice.
Casino too small and crowded. There is no fresh air inside. We stayed there only 15 min inside.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akcicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
3.4 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.1 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#2 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
High Life
High Life
#1 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jasmine Court Hotel & Casino
0.3 mi away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#5 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel

Property: Dome Hotel
Address: Kordonboyu Ave. | Anaçeşmesi Street NO:13 Beyoğlu İstanbul, Kyrenia 3443, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dome Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a past stretching over a period of 80 years, The Dome Hotel is built on the most beautiful and central coast of Kyrenia, situated in the city center within walking distance from main downtown attractions while providing the peaceful atmosphere inside the Hotel. Combining the traditional architecture and contemporary design, providing the nostalgic experience with a touch of future. Fully educated and experienced staff will strive to make your stay a pleasurable and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotel.de, GoNorthCyprus and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyrenia Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel Cyprus/Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing