We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always nice food. lovely place to sit and watch the world go by”
Review of Cafe George

Cafe George
Ranked #22 of 333 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Benn here several times, both for food and drinks. Lovely little place. Staff are very polite and attentive. nice to sit out front and watch the world go by

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank anglesey_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped to have brunch and was greeted by lovely staff and ‘George’, who all made us feel welcome, you can tell George is British, because there were fans everywhere which was lovely and cool. The food was amazing, especially the home made chips! We received a complimentary trip, highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited when passing and in need of refreshment, but this is a bar for sport loving Brits mainly, beer and football on sky tv. and gets very busy when showing sport.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank pauloverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

The staff obviously know quite a few people who frequent this establishment, and made it quite obvious who they were. My money is as good as the next customer, so the unfriendliness shown towards us wasn’t pleasant. What disturbed me more was that the majority of the male staff took a unhealthy interest in a group of (underage) teenagers - male and female that were there. Service wasn’t great, again the select tables were served without a nod of the head or a wave of the hand. Select tables were also given complimentary snacks. We weren’t, even though we spent a considerable amount of money there. I would not go to this bar again. Ever.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank idoloveaholiday73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

These guys work really hard and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is great and the service and they just don’t want you to leave. They cater for all ages and you can definitely part take in people watching from a very advantageous spot. A shout out to how we know them as Izzy, Ferdinand we had had a really great holiday spending some time with you guys.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe George also viewed

 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Cafe George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing