We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy Days!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tembel Zaman

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front balcony Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Front balcony
Master bedroom
Driveway
Welcome to Villa Tembel
Front view
Front garden
Side view
Rooms leading off hallway
Kyrenia Harbour
Bellapais Abbey
St Hilarion Castle
Garden
Pool at night
For a special occasion
From Kitchen door
Upstairs bathroom
Front door
Main bedroom
Main bedroom cupboards
Landing
Downstairs bathroom
3rd Bedroom with balcony
Front balcony
Kitchen
Kichen
Outside dining
From Lounge
Gazebo for summer shade
View from the front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LHickling
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy Days!”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to Villa Tembel in the month of October, and I hope it's not our last. The villa has everything we needed to self cater, however we did choose to eat out a lot!. Great meals at Efendi's and number 14. The villa is in a greatlocation and very private. The pool was well maintained during our visit and drinking water delivered on request. Supermarket Lemar was a short walk away and had plenty of bacon and sausage. Also had a great breakfast at Cassini Bar & Bistro. Our final night sitting outside drinking and watching a lightning storm, perfect!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
So glad you are having a great time.
Hope you visit again soon.
Enjoy your last day.
Kind regards, Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinjk
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“it was our second visit this year and it is well worth 5 stars”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for three weeks in June then four weeks in september it was fantastic. The villa was clean and fresh. A beautiful pool ,nothing was to much trouble for the management team ian and his wife were fantastic. It was well organised from getting of the plane to getting back on it at the end of our holidays
You must go to the Avanti Restaurant on the roundabout for drinks a beautiful patisserie good food a ten minute walk from the villa . From there you can explore other good restaurants . The Bella Moon restaurant at Bellapais Abby is fantastic they pick you at the Villa and take you back well worth a visit there is lots more I could say about this great area . But it would spoil a great adventure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you Nigel and family for your review.I will pass on your kind words to Incilay and Ian.
Hopefully you will come and stay soon.
Kind regards, Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huseyin V
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Tembel Zaman - August 2015”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have traveled around North Cyprus for the last four years and have sampled hotels and resorts in both Kyrenia and Alsancak, but nothing compares to having your own space and staying in a beautiful villa to compliment your holiday. From the moment we arrived at the villa we were pleasantly surprised by the spacious bedrooms, kitchen and living room. The property management company looking after the villa were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. The welcome pack was very helpful and the provision of a mobile phone very handy. You also have the luxury of your own swimming pool and it made a nice change not to have the hustle and bustle to get to the loungers or to use the pool.
The Villa has everything you need, the kitchen is well equipped and the location is central to so many lovely restaurants, shops and beaches. If you like sight seeing or getting around the island a car would be advisable, particularly in the summer months.

In a nut shell a perfect villa in a perfect location with the perfect management company looking after you every step of the way. I would recommend the villa and the holiday experience to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything.
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Thanks for your kind words.Will pass on to the property management team.
Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.Pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Thank you
Look forward to seeing you again.
It may be next year though,as we are booked up till October.
Kind regards,
Derek and Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NettyV
Middlesbrough
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“In need of some TLC”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this villa between 14/6/15 - 28/6/15. On arrival it smelt damp as if it hadn't been used in ages. The sanitary ware was unclean with grime and dirt on the sinks and toilet. Thankfully the outside gardens were lovely although the building itself needed some touch up paint spots. The pool on the first week didn't filter so we had to clean it ourselves, it worked on the second week for some unknown reason but then turned green. The management company did call the pool people who cleaned it a couple of times but it never returned to blue during the rest of our stay. You definitely need a car to get about as its a long way from the harbour, but we did manage to find a few local restaurants that were nice and reasonably priced. Be prepared for noise from the local car wash and dogs as they are both on the go all day!! On the whole I feel that the state of the property can in no way be acclaimed to the owner, it's the management company that is letting it down.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2015
Obviously I am very sorry that you found some things not to your liking at my Villa, please accept my apologies, but I do feel that I must correct some misleading comments made. The property was in use the previous week and had been thoroughly cleaned between lettings. If you felt that the sinks and toilet were unclean I can only apologise and I will ensure this is looked into. A comment to the Management Company could have rectified that at the time very quickly. I do not believe that there was a damp smell on your entry to the property – this is the middle of the summer and the property is well aired throughout the year, let alone at this time when all the windows are open etc. Thank you for your comments in connection with the gardens, we do try to keep them looking nice. I now come to what I believe was the main problem you experienced during your stay which was in connection with the pool. The pool is cleaned twice a week by the pool cleaning company who advise the PM company straight away if there are any issues. The pool was cleaned twice during your first week, both at approximately 7am to 7.30am, and there were no reported problems – I can’t understand how you had the need to clean it yourselves apart from perhaps picking up some of the leaves which do continually blow into pools between cleans. The pool company either put the pool onto overflow or they use the internal drains to circulate the water without using the overflow channels; this is their decision based on their experience of our pool and the other 200 or so that they look after. At the beginning of your second week the pool company reported to the PM company that the pool balance tank needed water and that the water had turned green. This can be caused by a variety of things including a build up of sun screen chemicals in the water to name one. Unfortunately once a pool goes green it does take 3-4 days to sort it out. During this time the pool company were on site every day at some point to ensure the process was moving along and the PM company arranged two tankers of water for the pool. Understandably this was a disappointment and although the pool was useable during this time it obviously doesn’t look over inviting when it is not its usual ‘blue’ colour. I can report that there were several other local pools that experienced difficulties over this period, a factor which could point to the spike in temperatures the Island experienced around that time may have been the cause of some of the issues. To your final comment about the PM company, they carry out a good service for me and I can thoroughly recommend them. As stated, they attended to the issues with regards to the pool (they do not directly control the pool) and I believe sorted a couple of minor problems at the beginning of your stay; they were unaware of your concern with the cleaning which could have been sorted for you had it been mentioned. As mentioned at the beginning I am sorry your experience was not up to the standards you expected and I hope that you may be able to visit on a further occasion when we can ensure that everything is 100% for your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abi C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday ��”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was extremely happy with my stay at this villa it was very clean, spacious and within walking distance from the town and supermarkets. The pool is big enough for a family holiday and is very clean too. Beautiful scenery from the villa and overall a brilliant stay, would defiantly stay again and recommend to family and friends ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing