We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and lovely atmosphere”

Jashan's Indian Restaurant North Cyprus
Ranked #11 of 272 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We visited this restaurant during a 2 week holiday in the area and ended up visiting another 2 times it was that good. It is probably the best Indian food I have tasted. The flavours were really good and the Naan bread is excellent. Completely different to the soggy Naan bread you tend to get in restaurants in the UK as it is cooked in a clay oven and is thin and crispy. Overall , the food was delicious and the staff were really friendly. If you are in the area, I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Jashan's.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shrewsbury186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    53
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good food and lovely staff ”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Amazing food, best Indian restaurant on the island without a doubt. The staff are really friendly and always looking to help. Always order from here and we continue too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
313 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Jashan’s restaurant in Bahceli- we were hooked on!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We really enjoyed local food during our visit of North Cyprus. Jashan’s restaurant in Bahceli is not local but their Indian -Pakistani cuisine was so good that we easily got hooked on it and kept coming back. Everybody was friendly, especially the manager, he’s a great football fan and he watched FIFA World Cup with our boys almost every night. We loved their curries and we desperately miss them now at home as there’s no good Indian restaurant in our city.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stepanka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mid Weekl Break”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The food here is excellent if you like exceptionally blended Indian spices crafted to your pallet this is the place to sample it. I have eaten indian food in most places around the World as this is by far the best i have encountered to date. A must visit restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A little different to the standard uk Indian restaurants, which are not run by Indians. But the taste and flavours are great, the service is good and they can catter for the hottest spice lovers as they offer all dishes mild, medium, hot or extra hot. Also great value for money with a rice and nan bread included in the price of the curry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyMouse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jashan's Indian Restaurant North Cyprus also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Jashan's Indian Restaurant North Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing