We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Restaurant”

Jashan's Indian Restaurant North Cyprus
Ranked #10 of 273 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A little different to the standard uk Indian restaurants, which are not run by Indians. But the taste and flavours are great, the service is good and they can catter for the hottest spice lovers as they offer all dishes mild, medium, hot or extra hot. Also great value for money with a rice and nan bread included in the price of the curry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickyMouse63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    54
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian I've tasted!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Been going to Northern Cyprus for 12 years and Jashan's for same amount of time and can honestly say I have never had a bad meal here. Fresh fresh ingredients and amazing flavours- this is a must for anyone visiting! Just back from a week there and loved so much we went twice. Eaten in all the top ones mentioned and for me this wins hands down- lovely lovely staff too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jashan's garden bahceli”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

My first visit to North Cyprus was extremely enjoyable. The icing on the cake was Jashan's Garden Indian Restaurant in the delightful region of Esentepe. In fact we went three times on our visit and each was better than the last. The staff were friendly, efficient and charming, particularly Khalid the owner. The setting was peaceful with superb views of the hills. The food though...well...superb. For a curry connoisseur like myself every dish I tried was excellent. My wife and young daughter were equally impressed though for them the Sunday roast came out tops. We intend going back to NC in August and to quote Arnie, we 'will be back!' to Jashan's Garden.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Spectacular!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The place to go! Hands down best Indian food i have ever had! I live in Dubai, and when I flew to cyrprus for three days.. I had Jashan three day in a row!!! I absolutely love the staff, atmosphere, and most definitely the fantastic fresh food! Thumbs up from me!!! You have to try their roghan josh ! Yummy! See you soon Mr. Riaz :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mais23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Jashan's is a regular favourite restaurant of ours and really a 'must visit' restaurant to anyone who likes traditional Indian cuisine. Riaz the owner and all his staff give a very warm welcome and we cannot complain about any bad service received in the last eight years of visiting this authentic restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jashan's Indian Restaurant North Cyprus also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Jashan's Indian Restaurant North Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing