We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant for value, food excellent and staff and owner amazing”

Tervetuloa Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 273 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Alsancak - Karavas, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant for value, food excellent and staff and owner amazing”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

On many occasions we have visited Tervetuloa and recently even more so as we have made more friends, who like us enjoy this very welcoming venue. Food is always excellent as is the welcome on every occasion. Nothing is too much trouble for Afet and her staff and Mum's cooking never fails to impress. Already planning a return visit. I must not sing it's praises too loud or we won't be able to get in.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlsancakAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    18
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always good service and food.”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times and have always been pleased with food and servicing. The main dish price includes a wonderful selection of mezes plus some dessert, coffee and brandy, even bottled water is included. The food is plentiful and of good quality. Now one of our favourite restaurants in North Cyprus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2persians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torres Novas, Portugal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere unrivaled anywhere.”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The food here is never disappointing. A complimentary meze that is simply the best. Even friends that don`t normally like meze, like it here. Main meal then complimentary dessert and coffee and brandy or coffee liqueur. Prices very reasonable , quality of food, excellent.Welcome.....always good.

We have taken friends time and time again. They become new customers. Well done Afet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loose2Boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food. Terveltuloa Takes Some Beating”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our first visit we were with four friends who had been before. We were greeted by Afet, what a lovely lady warm and friendly. We had heard about the complimentary meze, when the meze was served we couldn't believe our eyes 10 dishes, bread and a bottle of water. Having studied the extensive menu I decided on the Mousaka, I asked Afet if I could have additional aubergines rather than the normal aubergine and potato she said that the would cook it to my liking, try having that done in the UK. Having ploughed through the very tasty meze we were served the main meals all of us chose a different dish and we were not disapointed, my mousaka incidentally was exellent Following our meal we were treated to complimentary coffee and brandy, what a bonus. Considering the quality of the meal the cost was far from expensive. As it was November we were not able to eat outside but hopefully when we return next year we should be able to enjoy our meal outside. To sumarise, everything was beyond our expectations.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“warmest welcome”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Another visit to Tervetuloa......Afet and her staff always give a warm welcome, the menu is very good something for everyone..you get a complimentary meze which is about 10 dishes plus bread.. the food is freshly cooked and always tasty, my partner had liver and onions a dish that can easily be over cooked, but it was cooked to perfection, i had Beef Tervetuloa which was gorgeous, the sauce was excellent, complimentary dessert of fresh fruit, followed by coffee and Brandy. give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tervetuloa Restaurant also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Tervetuloa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing