We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Moon

Bella Moon
Ranked #5 of 269 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
West Cumbria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We've been going here since our youngest was only one and we just love going back every year (shes 8 now). Very friendly service and good food, you have to be able to eat a lot!. The only downside is if your not careful your reserved table can be given away before you arrive and while you always get a table it sometimes isn't the one you booked - not that it really matters as the atmosphere and food make up for it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WestCumbriaClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    103
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Too much food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Set in a pretty courtyard. Larger than needed helpings of meze and main course. We managed to get a piece of home baked chocolate cake for dessert as there was nothing on the menu but it was worth asking for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Over the Moon!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We most certainly considered Bella Moon to be the best and most popular restaurant in Bellapais. Make sure you go hungry as the meal consists of seven meze (5 cold 2 hot) plus the main course which is also a large portion to say the least! Good quality home cooked, Turkish-Cypriot food and wine at very reasonable prices. The service was very good and the walled garden gives a very cosy and pleasant environment. On the down side (if you could call it that!) if you make a return visit the meze will be exactly the same but so delicious you probably won't mind! Coffee and brandy on the house was a perfect conclusion to the evening.
As we said Bella Moon is very popular so make sure you book, they will both collect from your hotel and return you safely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suehowe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time , won't be last”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We decided to give this restaurant a try at short notice and they managed to find us a table in ten minutes.
We were not disappointed the food ,ambiance and service were all first class
The size of the meze was excellent without being too much to put us off the main course which was perfectly cooked to our order from rare to medium rare.
This will be one of the restaurants on our list to revisit next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Cypriot Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Another restaurant we visited following Trip Advisor reviews and not disappointed. We booked in advance, essential, the restaurant offers a free collect and return service which is very welcome if you want a few drinks, we did opt to walk back which was only 20 mins downhill. The setting and food quality would be difficult to better, the selection of mezes which are included with the main course are particularly good, don`t make the mistake of ordering the 12 selection meze starter and then get a further 7 with your main course as some people have! The complimentary coffee and brandy or liqueur is a nice touch. If visiting early or late in the year it is advisable to take a sweater or jacket as it can get chilly. Another restaurant we will be returning to when we visit Northern Cyprus next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Moon also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Bella Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing