We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, informal place - with challenges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Prince Inn Hotel and Villas
Ranked #10 of 19 Kyrenia B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice, informal place - with challenges”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Informal family hotel with good location and a very nice pool area.
Very easy to take the bus the short trip to Kyrenia or to sandy beaches (10-15 min) – the road is just outside the front door. (The road is local, but pretty busy.)

We were lucky to get one of the two rooms with balcony and see view – absolutely wonderful! (That recovered the situation after first having been transferred to another hotel first nights, due to overbooking. )

It should be noted this is a small, informal, family run hotel – the food and service did vary in quality and ability. The rooms vary - with and without balcony and see view etc. It might be good to note that there are differents prices and additional fees for AC etc. It is most advisable to make sure you get clear info about the standard of the rooms, prices and fees to avoid annoyance due to unexpected costs. I write this as the prices and fees proved to be topics of discussions/arguments between several guests and manager. (Very unnecessary- if only the prices were presented in a proper way.)
So do your best to get the prices on room, service, food and drinks clearly defined from the very start to avoid unnecessary arguments.

The place in itself has a definite charm of its own!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Turist1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    36
    16
    8
    40
See reviews for
33
48
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My stay at the prince inn is easily described as being horrible.The staff is very friendly but the service you get at the end of the day is bad.
When i booked the hotel i paid an extra amount so that dinner and breakfast is included..but when we did get there the woman that i have been in contact with claimed that she hasnt had access to her email account and therefore forgot about me paying ahead for the meals!
I stayed there for 6days,has about maybe 4 meals since 2 of those days the cook forgot bout making food for us! For those 4dyas i ordered 4-5 water bottles, large ones which put together can not cost more than 5TL(turkish lira) , for which she charged me 80euros for the day i checked out.
The rooms are not clean, so dont expect it to be.The sheets and towels are stained, there's no water pressure in the bathroom, so i showered at the beach through out my stay.
The person who i booked the room through,who is also the owner ,had horrible attitude.
The 'free' tour that is included when you book the hotel, is not free at all! you pay for a shared minibus ride to the local city while the tour guide is the owners 16yr old daughter.
I have tonsa more complaints but the bottom line is that my stay was horrible!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank padmab84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kyrenia hotels

Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice hotel in the region of Kyrenia. We were welcoming well by the crew. Rooms are corrects even if some little details can be improved (broken lamps for example). A very nice and cleaned swimming pool. The crew is great and the service is good. The food was also great, prepared in the hotel. Kyrenia is near (4 km) and accessible quickly by bus and taxis.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeremyD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you are looking for snobbish style and rude service, DO NOT go here! The Prince Inn has a charming staff that will soon make you feel as part of the family. They go out of their way to make you feel special and patiently answers any question. We look forward to our next visit in Kyrenia.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We found this cosy, familiy run hotel via TakeOffer.dk, one of many cheap day-to-day offer webpages.
Arriving late, David, helloed us, and helped us to our room.
The room, next to the main road going west out of Kyrenia/Girna, was clean and ready to use. Yes, noisy, not to blame PrinceInn. A pair of earplugs did a good job the entire week. Breakfast every morning with good coffee, a mix of cheese, cuecumber, a slice of sausage and ending with watermelon. Enough for us, at least. David, black as the night, was smiling, willing, helpfull - by all means a good representitive to 'the kitchen'.
We dicide to take our supper each night (except one where we returned very late), while Sergul promised to serve Cypriotic/Turkish each night - and so she did.
The A/C was working in a funny way, had to be re-started each hour - or when one of us were awake. A little ackward - and we lived with it.
Returning from the beach or one of our few trips, a dive in the pool fullfilled the day - letting the body cool down again.
The first days the pool bar was not ready - changed during the week-end.
We had to leave at 05:30, and had arranged David to prepare some breakfast for us. At 06:00 one warm, fine week ended.
Be aware, that the hotel is located on the Turkish side of the divided island, so Turkish Lire is a good suggestion and this also goes for naming of cities and locations. Also remember, that cars rented on the southern part of the island has to be re-assured when passing the boarder.
Sergul, Melisa (daughter and tour guide) and the rest of the crew - thankyou for one very good week.

Marianne and Erik, Odder, Denmark.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikBrender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We spent 1 week in this hotel and we were very satisfied about everything!
The hotel is at 4kms from kyrenia center. You can take one of the several mini bus that you can find all the day long front of this hôtel (1euro!). Kyrenia is a very charming city with a lovely harbour.we loved that place!
The room had a balcony with table and chairs. We could enjoy a very nice view on the huge (and clean!) swimming pool and the sea (only 3mn by walk!).
The breakfast was awsome every morning with some cyprus specialities.
Dinner was very big too!
We had a very good reltionship with Tumbo the waiter who tried to do everything Best for us. Its a familial hotel and all family was so kind.
Our room was totally cleaned and organised by the housekeeper. We were very glad about our holidays there.
Just: if you are looking for comfortable and luxury holidays, if you are very exigent about everything Its sure that you dont have to book there. But if you are à simple personn who appreciate good relationship, good price and just enjoy thé Life, you Will be like a king there! Thanks again to all staff!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalahops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

i went to prince inn hotel March 2012 for 1 week.I had a fantastic time with my best friend..
its a small hotel right near to the town center also right by the beach.Hotel and the pool were very nice.hotel manager Marcus he is a real caracter,very nice person very helpfull in every aspects. we had our meal every night there and I have to say Freshly local produced food and deserts was the highlight evry night.People are so lovely and friendly..we were very please with this holiday and we will go back there again.

I want it to pass this message evry one so that you all know about it and maybe you should give a visit there.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sertach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
6.5 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
344 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
313 reviews
5.9 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
463 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oscar Resort Hotel
Oscar Resort Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kyrenia
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Inn Hotel and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Inn Hotel and Villas

Property: The Prince Inn Hotel and Villas
Address: No. 124 Karaoglanoglu Street | Karaoglanoglu, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Prince Inn Hotel and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prince Inn is a small family-run boutique hotel in Kyrenia North Cyprus. Prince Inn is a distinctive holiday complex situated in Karaoglanoglu approximately 3 miles to the west of downtown Kyrenia by stroll, local bus or a taxi. It is an excellent choice for those who would like easy access by five minute walking distance to the local beach. You can also reach to the local supermarket, cinema and various shops by walking in lovely hot summers days and nights The Prince Inn it is an excellent choice for those seeking a relaxing holiday and a superior accommodation within easy reach of the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your The Prince Inn Hotel and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Inn Hotel And Villas Cyprus/Kyrenia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing